vtec 4.4 final drive

barracuda

Guys,
just wonder how vtec doch 4.4FD look alike...anybody have the photo?
I want to understand how this bloody thing linked to drive shaft.
I having a little bit problem with my gearbox, my mechanic told me that
my FD gear has worn out, so its not properly engage with drive shaft..
thanks..

its look like this... the one that got gigi... the middle one is the lsd unit...

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/hattech/Temp/eg6lsdclose.jpg

thanks hattech..
mine without lsd..so mine FD got big lobang in the centre? I don't think so lah...there must a something to grip the drive shaft..I might be wrong
just tembak2 aje..

hai....actually wat is final drive???? hehh hehh hehhh
wat is lsd??? kik kik kikkk no need gearbox la mr barracuda... :angry_smile:

almost forgot about u'r lsd n f.d la.....

normal this happen first gear tarik kau kau mah...
the center of drive shaft gear sapu oredi or drive shaft gear not nice then this will happen

hai avan..
can I borrow your stuff ka...just for trouble shooting only..

hattech...aaaa yes

dcloo said:
normal this happen first gear tarik kau kau mah...
the center of drive shaft gear sapu oredi or drive shaft gear not nice then this will happen

dcloo...maybe, any idea how to fix this problem
you got spare for this particular part?