Do you donate to beggers?

simplythebest

Do you? Sometimes I really pity them old man/woman. One of the posibillities is their childrens dump them, kick them out from the house.

I only donate to old beggers. If they cheat, let it be they will get the punishment one day, but if they indeed need the money for food, then good lor.

Offer them food instead of money. If they insist on money, then you'd know they're obviously comfortable enough. Don't need to entertain them any further.

I stopped giving out to beggars since one incident in Bangsar... a blind fat man approached me for donation but since I don't have small change (onli RM50 pcs in my pocket)... I said to him "Maaf bang, takdelah". Then suddenly he sighed (in a very rude way) and grumbled summore like I am some sort of prick.
Giving out small chg to beggars has become once in a bluemoon event for me.

i dont give to the sindikets...

but to poor i'll give la...

did u guys notice... during TT or hang out at stalls in hot spots area...
there r always this sindiket of blind ppl together w assistant asking for money...
they always kacau u know esp when u wanna eat... very unpeasant la...

if u dont give eh... they will complain or whatsoever la... why ah???

dun need gif face one
the one i tulan the most is jalan ipoh dim sum at nite one...
the guy and lady can come to u, HAND OUT and show their cocky faces. they don't even bother saying please or anything. then u ignore then they shake their open palm again (demanding action)... fuiyoh tulan man...
of coz i din verbally screw them... but i just tell everyone not to gif them money - out loud.

giv money to beggars ?? HELL No !! if i realli wan to do donations , ill rather giv it to old folks home or other centers . i kena cheated by some old beggars , so i wont giv damn no matter how dirty or sick they is ... dun say dat im cruel or wat but dis is all fact . sorry for being so harsh . juz my 2cents ... COOL !!

yealer... especially beggers thats not handicapped... they have the ability to work for it... why want to beg and take an easy route??>.. nothing is easy in this world,... if u want money, work for it...

If they are of able bodied why beg? haul ass and work! Often enough we are approached by scruffy and hungry looking kids,don't give money! tell them to sit down and have food if they are hungry.

There are some caring taxi drivers I have seen going out of thier way to take the less fortunate ones to shelters for the unwanted and abandoned.

Penang's Kek Lok Si used to be a haven for beggers but that has now changed but people's mentality towards beggers remains.

We have heard of beggers sending their kids to oversea's uni, going to "work" in Mercs and cash strapped onto their legs ........

It's just another way of making money for them.....

To the syndicate who uses women ,young children and the disabled to do your dirty work, SHAME ON YOU!

Normally i wld donate to beggars and dat depends, too. U know some beggars are richer than us. Cld be thay are bogus! Yep i only give out to very old beggars.

I don't give any... no reason to. I rather donate to a proper donation centre.

I don't give money to beggers, even old beggers. Young people become old people, right?? They probally addicted to alcohol, gambling, women and drugs when they were young, or do smoething bad. Everyone should have a backup plan for their retirement plan.
If you believe in karma, that should be the right time for a karma repay.

devious17 said:
what if the old begger is richer than you?
Well, we'll leave it to God to punish 'em for lying! Sometimes we just can't tell.... BTW have anyone been approached by beggars whenever you are eating in coffeeshops? Dats the most disgusting as they will come to you telling their SOB pitiful stories and if u ignore them, they will giv u a nasty look!! I always see the same old faces at every coffeeshops. Wanna ask 4money somemore so garang!

eh! that asssumption is one sided loo.....what about those people who has flog their life trying to support their family but due to circumstances he/she lost the job and saddled with debt and abandoned by their family,he/she goes into depression and half cuckoo that no employer would take them in.........the best would stil be to get them into shelters so that our income tax can take care of them (hopefully)

Say "Tak Nak"

I Normally Say "Tak Nak"
If you are so hungry...."I'll treat you a meal"
Normally would ask them to leave if insist for money.....
:)

beggers are all liars...they have hands and legs but they dont work simply because they are lazy.....in ntv7 recently they interview a drug addict...he did admit he make RM60-70 a day by begging and use all his money for drugs... some of us who make honest living did not even earn more than RM50 a day...

some fu$#$ing business man even worst...they hire new fresh grad...brain wash themm ....give them a title..'management trainee'....tell them that the company is a MNC which is obviously fake.....then give some toys who don t even worth more than RM4 and ask these pure moron to sell it at RM10 or even RM20 in the name of charity.....in actual fact all these money will masuk poket boss....

so say no to white/blue collar beggers..

NOSkill said:
I don't give money to beggers, even old beggers. Young people become old people, right?? They probally addicted to alcohol, gambling, women and drugs when they were young, or do smoething bad. Everyone should have a backup plan for their retirement plan.
If you believe in karma, that should be the right time for a karma repay.

This was very true !!

i would give to some, depends on my wallet too, i'm not going to pay them and i suffer myself, since i'm still a student

actually, i don't mind being good hearted and just donate a buck or so....

but what's annoying... everytime yum cha, they're around... starts to get disturbing...

like i'm asked to pay tax everytime i go yum cha...