Do Anyone Of You Know Where to check american sound item on the web

Oh FoFit
If ONly The DVC is only RM350 leh i geT
Plus The Bandpass Box RM200 LoL
about the Amp I say Izzit expensive RM1050

hi,ibk182002,the amp too high model u take,,,,,,,,,,,u can buy budget RM500,just my opinion only,,,,,,,,hahaha,,,,,,,no waste money ma,,,,,,,,,,

american sound...Ibk182002 where u quart the 2channel for sub? is the shop recomanded u to do that? and that price... u need to surway for the amp again..

oldskolboyz said:
You need to learn more about DVC sub vs 2ch A/B amp..... Why?
Not all A/B amp capable/stable run in bridge mode at 2Ohm, just afew High End amp stable bridge at 2Ohm like Xetec, Sinfoni, Helix, Zapco, Brax, AudioSystem & etc capable.

So, as I know AS amp is overate amp.. U said 200 X 2 4Ohm, I'm sure the amp rate is 400 X 2 2Ohm & 800 X 1 4Ohm.. this amp in bridge mode only stable at 4Ohm.. 'BE NOTICED'.. alot ppl wrongly spend on sub & amp coz they forget or misjudge Pwr (Rms) vs Impedance (Ohm) vs Double/Dual voice coil sub (DVC), almost of them total did know.. just bought based on what ever seller said/recomend..

'Mix & Match'
1) Study Sub Impedance which U are willing to buy
a) DVC 1+1Ohm
b) DVC 2+2Ohm
c) DVC 4+4Ohm
d) DVC 6+6Ohm
e) DVC 8+8Ohm

Based on your amp, AS 800wrms X 1 4Ohm & Sub >450wrms.. suitable like
a) need 2pc sub in series
b) just 1pc sub in series
c) need 2pc sub in series+parallel
d) try skip this sub or use monoblock amp >600wrms at 2Ohm
e) need 1pc sub in parallel

Just my opinion only... Study amp capability & sub impedance before buying is worth rather than study after bought it.. this my habit lorrr..

Hi , old skol boy.. u recomanded the Audio system Twister amp F4 and F2... good, u use it? as i am using them too. not alot ppl knows them..

however for Ilbk182002, if u have the budget u no need take american sound aready.. the amp is okok, the sub is ok too, but component speaker are more to SPL, is this your liking? SPL means BOm bom bom ..

and yet talk about American sound fake, AS have no fake just as i mention at frist page it is no fake but the noted US brand are wrong it is taiwan brand.

so HI1983
as u say those oldskolboyz said about it
i really not so understand lah
hmmm what amp u can recommanded me

lbk182002 said:
so HI1983
as u say those oldskolboyz said about it
i really not so understand lah
hmmm what amp u can recommanded me

Just simple example...

a) Sub Woofer DVC 4+4Ohm 400w Rms
- 400 mean Total pwr, That mean each VC 200w Rms
b) 2ch Amp 400w Rms X 1 4Ohm
- Be notice, not all 2ch amp can run at 2Ohm in bridge mode.

Based on the example, the DVC sub you can connect in series or parallel. In series U will get 8Ohm (4+4) & parallel U will get 2Ohm (4/2). Now U you know your sub capability. let see your amp, your amp rate as 400w at 4Ohm & not stable at 2Ohm.. so you only have 1 choice here '8Ohm'.. can your amp pwr that sub or not?

When you use '8Ohm' Sub to pwr with your amp.. what will happen? Your amp only can draw half than rated .. '200wrms'.. I dont think this amp can pwr the sub..

What happen if U use 2pc Sub vs this amp.. U know amp is 400w at 4Ohm..
what U need to do is.. each sub connect in 'SERIES', 'A' sub 8Ohm & 'B' sub 8Ohm... connect the sub in 'PARALLEL' to your amp than U get 4Ohm.. 2 DVC Sub 4+4Ohm in combination series & parallel connection U will get 4Ohm

lbk182002 said:
ICIC
OK NOw
To All OF SifU At ICE
i planing to get American Sound 2 channel amp VL-800 for RM1050
And A/S subwoofer duoble voice coil c/w bandpass box for RM550
hahaha,,,,,,,,ibk182002,VL-800{RM1050}how about saiz?Dimensions{LxWxH}
I saw many brand in market below RM1050 can buy {320mmx313mmx60mm},it is 800watts to 1800watts,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,hehehe,,,,,,,

hi there guys this is the Spec for a amp and woofer that i wan to buy can u guys giv me the comment for this thanks

This IS THe Amp
RMS Power: 200 Watts per Channel
Frequency Response: 10Hz - 40Hz
Input Sensitivity: 200mV ~ 4V
Input Impedance: 10K Ohms
Channel Separation: 60dB
Damping Factor: >200
Total Harmonic Distortion: 0.05%

This is The Woofer
65mm 4 Layer BASV Dual Voice Coil
2 x 50 Oz Ferrite Magnet
Aluminium Die - Cast Frame
Non Press Paper Coated With Wide Rubber Surround
Max Peak Power: 900 Watts
RMS Handling Power: 450 Watts
Freq. Response: 46Hz - 3.5KHz
Impedance: 2 Ohm / 4 Ohm
Sensitivity: 84±3dB

a) Difficult to said Yes or No.. if U refer to VL-800 200w X 2 is max pwr, Rms maybe around 80-100wrms X 2. In bridge mode maybe Just my opinion- not suitable for DVC Sub >400wrms >3+3Ohm

b) The Sub impedance make me confuse, somemore it DVC.. either can run/drive at 2 or 4Ohm.. I can not imagine this Sub capability.. as I said earlier, if the sub

1+1Ohm = 2Ohm/Series or 0.5Ohm/Parallel
2+2Ohm = 4Ohm/Series or 1Ohm/Parallel
3+3Ohm = 6Ohm/Series or 1.5Ohm/Parallel
4+4Ohm = 8Ohm/Series or 2Ohm/Parallel

There has no way to get 2Ohm/Parallel & 4Ohm/Series.. did know laa if this sub so special 1 can change Impedance from 2+2Ohm to 4+4Ohm

hi,ibk182002,,,,,,,very fast to learn SQ ,,,,,,,,,,,hahaha,,,want to belanja teh,,,,,,but 1 ?????????,it is ur amp made in ITALY.Just ask only,,,,,,,,,,

Hmmm OldSkolboyz
So what do u think About thiS Amp Izzit Good OR NOt
THe Amp Is NOt VL-800
IS A Caliber Amp
So Do u Think CAn it Drive The Sub

hi lbk182002, recently i was quoted around 3.4k for american sound brand. the offer is for 2midbass side front, 2midbass back, tweeters, 2 sub 10" in box, 2-way amp for subs only, rca cable and digital crossover. but you will need another 4 channel amp to run the rest of the speakers.
was looking thru net for the brand, but non available on international website, only in malaysia. product is from taiwan.
after much thought, i have decided to get a slightly better brand like kickers, espilon or db. this i consider a mid range price. which you will need to add in another 1k++ extras. but if you are not the type that like listening to details, than i believe it's alright to go for american sound brand. seen few cars fitted with it, wajas, nissans, bmws...
anyway, was quoted base on slow rock musics with a little boom! boom!
no more high-end range, mine got stolen twice! rugi bro...

Hi Theere Burn22
If For Armerican sound set i Get quote For 3.2k
For 1 pic 6" Componet Set, 2 pics 2cahnnel amp ,1 pic 12" subwoofer c/w box
and 1 pic HU Clarion
hmm is as for u say others brand they are expensive leh
i cant manage to take it
they say american sound good IN SPL
u mean u sound system stolen twice
so cham!!!!!!

hi again, some ppl say it's good, but for the price, you can get a slightly better version. ofcourse lah need to add in xtras but not that much. try looking around for alpine range, speaker and sub, should be type R. it's a mid-range and does not cost a bomb. if i were you, just do it part by part, you will not feel the pinch. there are also brand such as magnat, espilon, focal and others mid-range version. get a good sub that will last longer. and get another amp, cheaper range to kick the rest. cukup oledi.
as i have mention before, was looking for american sound website, but non available internationally. so im a bit doubt about the brand. even thought they have won many competitions locally! when come to lasting, not to sure. saw the speaker personally, look as if not well done. but for a 10"sub at rm400, might as well add in rm100 to rm300 to get a better version. just my opinion.
as for player, go for a better version that cost above rm700. like pioneer, alpine or eclipse, clarion... have own a clarion before, normal range. did not last long. cd cannot play!

may be you guys can have a look at this website http://www.advancedbass.com. If need any information about AS product can PM me!!!

hi there burn22
maybe i thinking of alpine too for his component set and amp
i check for the price first
then as for HU i think i get for sony

sorry.. i have 1 quick question. the brand name is American Sound or America Sound?

I went and see in puchong acc. shop today, the name printed on the amp was.. America Sound. Not american. Please enlighten me. thanks.

hi

hi,tcy,it is true lleh,,,,,,,,we usally say in word american sound.