PHD Products

PHD good stuff... Hahah, tried it in an Altis, wonderful set and thats before tuning. Only plug in and on... :D

Just installed PHD4075 amp with Rogers Components low end speaker, still can perform very well in term of sq, just love it. :D

yesterday something wrong with my Rogers speaker, so i replace it with component PHD AF 6.1 Kit Modena, pairing with PHD 4075 amp bridged mono 2 x 220W @ 4 ohm for this 4 channels amp the sq just yummy :D

wonder why the name becomes so long... AF 6.1 modena ?

I thought PHD dun want to use the city name alredi ....

:-) luckily not modenas

auditted toh's set of phd modena + phd 4075...
really not bad..at its price..its very difficult to achieve that...

Phd

Wah this thread goes back to 2005. Anyone still using PHD products?

For those PHD die hard fans, I've actually still some PHD stuffs that I'm letting go at storeroom clearance cost prices. Here goes:

edited:

'ooops... i removed it and posted in ICE buy/sell'

Just bought the Phd FB subwoofer. Initial impression: Very linear, fast and can go very low too (Definitely qualified as an SQ subwoofer). But still lack the attack I am looking for. Probably not run in yet.

yeah maybe need more run in time, also maybe need an amp with better control? or more power? hehe...tembak only...

Exactly my sentiments. I feel the Audio System is not a suitable amp for subwoofer duties due to its inherent character.

Not only Audio system & PHD amp.. but almost all Italian A/B amp either 2ch or 4ch not suitable to drive Sub Woofer.. including big name like Audison, Celestra & Sinfoni. According to ppl do the testing, Italian A/B amp very good for mid & upper range mean Mid-range & tweeter coz they found out Italian amp only get flat responds between >100hz & <20khz... <100hz not stable..