Diy : Undercarriage Lights

ijoe said:
yesterday i put my diy Undercariage Lights...i use 20w Balast and 18W of 2 feet Blue Aquarium Lamp inside my front bumper...so technically u wont see the lamp..only the light will cover all the front grill bumper..i put the balast inside the bumper too...it will cooled by itself...dont know cant stand water or not...if rain dont on la....thats was my first DIY undercariage Pilot project...more to go...my tomorrow i 'll post the pic...

hah.. another DIY lights... good job dude... i'll be waiting for ur pics... :)

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aftermarket_C5/Cosmetics_F5/gforum.cgi/Image(352)2.JPG?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=24137

just did undercarriage lights for my vios.. the sides not long enough.. i'm using 20W ballast.. if i fix something like 30W Tube.. will anithing go wrong.. not bright enuff nvm.. i just duwan it to be patchy.. ;)

but my ballast is 20W onli.. enuff to power 40W tube? i dun plan to change ballast.. cos quite hard to get a 12V ballast in singapore.. :mad:

oh... for a 4feet tube.. u need 40w ballast... hard to get? go find in electronic shops.. some electrical shops should have it also...

dede ...
khguan ...
help me ...leh ...

i fully installed the whole thingy ...
the front there ... becasue my battery last time snesitive . so the cable i connect to a clip , crocodile clip .. big one ... when using it .. i only pasang the clip on ... then the switch will turn ON to use it .
but then ...
i tried ...
it can't work ...
the whole ballash can heat up .. but when connect to the tube ... it cant light up .
seems that the ballast is konk .

hmm...we need to find one day to yamcha... mayb in these few days.. we find a nite to discuss 1st... then find a daytime to do hands-on stuff..

sorry last week i very bz... hehe

undergrow?? haha.. u mean underglow?

well.. i think we make it on friday nite 930pm (tomolo) at Taman Sri Serdang shoplot corner.. near traffic lights longkang besar (opposite the Indian Hall n school)

ok ar Bridgestone?

can... just come to serdang lor... actualy is Bridgestone wanto yamcha wit me wan... if anyone interested can join lar... we can share share mah... but location at serdang lar..

so anyone wanto yamcha tomolo nite 930pm pls confirm lar.. my hp no is 012-270 8685

no ...student of .. form6 ... hahaha
keat hwa ..any one from keat hwa secondary school ?

anywhere ... why cannto light up already ? the ballast can get hot too ...
since i cant get the head plug to the flurocent light , i use crocodile calliper to clip on the tube head ...

the battery there ... i removed the battery , coz my battery snesitve . so ... i connect the wire to 2 clip too . only clip on when want to use ... could it cause less power so the light can't light up .

the fuse ... coz i connect 2 wires from the positive terminal ... so i use 2 fuses , 15amp ... izit too high amp that cause the thing cant light up ?

hmm.. then tthe yamcha we postpone...

err.. ur prob is kinda complicated n confusing... i think have to c de real thing onli can check it out.

bridgestone...keat hwa in alor setar?? if yes then i know some ppl there lo hehehe...but i think they r ur senior...some working but some still studying hehehe

haha ..
thanks ...
chealsea lose to liverpool .. .damn sadd ... still sadd ... lost my bet ...

anywhere .. could it be the clip transfer less power ?

bridgestoneRE711 said:
khguan ..
thanks for invitation ...
but i am in alor star now ... kekee ...sorry ya ...

every saturday and sunday i will be in alor setar at my in law house....