Diy : Undercarriage Lights

it aLL depends on tHe wAy u instaLL it aNd its aLL abOut cHooSing tHe rigHt coLor..
so, aNyone doEs instaLLing?

Ah beng or not...it's all depend on matching of color between light and car paint itself...true true B)

Fuze 2068,

wah 5 satrias?? i duno how to do de wiring wor.. need to add relay n a switch.. duno where to tap de current.. my wiring let de acc. guy to do it..

i onli know how to do de mounting part... n DC choke connection..

hEy bRo.. we gOt mOre tHan 10 cArs in tHe tEam bUt not suRe hOw maNy interesTed? aNyone wiLLing to instaLL it fEr us fOr a priCe? it Lights Look gOod.. :P

Even know how to do also don't dare to offer u guys ler...more than 10 cars...like gangbang like that :lol: :lol:

i stil duno wanto do it or not... cos i duno where to tap de voltage.. n de relay wiring..

mountings is not prob for me...

jaywat! not aLL tHe 10 cArs dOing ma.. chiLL.. wOnt gaNg baNg u wAn..
khguan! where did u tape ur voLtage aNd reLay ar? so fAr onLy 2-3 cArs dOing onLy.. so hOw bOut it? :) let us knOw pLs.. tHanks..

dats y lar.. i duno... i onli know de acc. shop guy tap somewhere inside my car.. from de fuse box there i think... but i cant find de wire.. very messy down there....

then got power suplly liao... the rest i DIY.... n i can tell u this job is gonna take hours for one car.... need to jack up de car.. then run de wiring... then make de bracket... screw it... then wiring to outside hole need to seal wit silicon... then tie de tube onto bracket...

de 1st time i do my car... took me bout 4 hours... now.. mayb 2 hours can siap lar... but onli de mounting + light wiring onli...

DIY on other ppl's car especially slower ler....since need to berhati hait...else break some part then ohhh shit :lol: :lol:

gLad to hEar tat u gUys taKe paSsion to DIY stuFFs.. tHats a reLief.. :) at Least u dUn simpLy doo.. hmMm.. so eitHer oNe of u.. up fOr tHe jOb? hOw mucH roughLy it coSt? everytHing i mEan.. aNd cAn u reCcomend aNy gOod aCc. sHop to do it? :P

if sendiri DIY lar... de stuff cost around rm50..

includes:
1. 2 x 4feet color tubes
2. 2 40W DC chokes
3. wiring, relay n switch
4. tube light connector wires
5. clear water hose

acc. shop u have to survey.. they charge labuor also.. i think let them do.. total price will be about rm80-rm100

n i forgot to mention.. acc. shop do no water hose wan.. so u may just need to buy it n bring there if u want them to install...

dat water hose is my frens idea... so far i din c anybody DIYed those lights together with de water hose... onli me n my fren onli.. kekeke :P

waTer hoSe to waTer proof eH.. sMart~ puRe geniUs.. :P haHa.. tHanks fOr tHe tips.. wiLL sEe wHere n when tHey waNna do.. ;)

well... water hose here is not used for water proof.. onli water resistant.. :P

the main usage of the hose is to protect de tubes from vibrations n stones chips... so dat de tube will not break easily.... even with tight mountings.. B)

Originally posted by khguan@Apr 13 2005, 01:50
n i forgot to mention.. acc. shop do no water hose wan.. so u may just need to buy it n bring there if u want them to install...

dat water hose is my frens idea... so far i din c anybody DIYed those lights together with de water hose... onli me n my fren onli.. kekeke https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]892081[/snapback]​

Water hose?? got another one is me what hahahaha...now got khguan water hose like DIY :lol: :lol: ...i never show u all the photo of the my fluorescent inside water hose also hehe :D