this morning, feel that my car's engine is more loud than last few months.....i think is the time to superlon liao.......normally how long will take to finish whole cabin floor??
hi guys! need 2 know if i need 2 cover the spare tyre area in my iswara A/B?
coz inside there is all metal then cover by a board n carpet only, thats it. sound very not sound proof effective, so do we need 2 superlon it or just bitumen it should work? :(
whats the difference between bitumen & underseal ?. as far as i know underseal is to prevent rust and also reduce the sound right . so what about bitumen ?.
ohh....u remind me the seal used by chevrolet "optra" as sound proof....it looks like cemen colour, but if u touch it, feel like car body metal.....is that called underseal as vestax said??
aiya.. u dun worry too much bout being guenea pig lar.... i also do de same to my car...
just unscrew every screw dat u can find.. n also clips mayb...
one important thing is.. dun use too much force to force open or close de panels.. else... some plastic clips may break.. however.. those clips can buy from spare part shop ler....
dun worry lar.. saga door panel very simple wan.. u c only u know how to open liao...
current my car had sent for repsray, so they took out the door panel also...
can i just stick all bitumen strip at the door there to improve the sound proof? superlon may a bit susah for me... i scare it will too thick also.... :(
wira door panel got plastic clips... its on de inside... sticking below to de door panel.. white color... pls refer to de pics i posted b4.. bout de door soundproof wan...
1st timers installing back de panels will tend to break some of those clips.. but dun worry... can get replacement wan.. kekek :lol: but expensive lar... in Serdang here selling rm1.50 per piece... i bought rm0.70 at melaka..
SuperDuper,
welcome....
take ur time when u open ur door panel.. n look carefully... then 2nd time very easy to do liao...
haih.... today go ACE hardware there ask for bitumen strip, that guy dunno about it... then pura-pura find something for me, then at last he say out of stock... (the place which he found is the paint area)... <_< how come a strip will be at paint area? if dunno then ask supervisor lo... <_<
Skyline R34 GT-T and Silvia S-15 Spec-R has the same price (for year 2000). Why is Silvia so expensive? Skyline is 2.5 turbo compared with silvia's 2.0 turbo. performance wise which one is better?