DIY Strobelight

mivecmerah

i just curious...this is my 2cent idea....
if u notice that in the market...small strobe light...usually people connect it to the brake light...then it goes blink2...
wut im trying to do is, connect it to the small light infront....then put a switch....open it la...not with the blue casing la.......
so, put it facing the light chrome....then it will reflect better....
any cfu's can give me comment about my 2cent ideas?
then we no need to buy the expensive one...but surely the expensive one is brighter and better right?
anybody who wan to give advice...tq.... :albertein

yes.. i have seen ppl doing this b4 the real strobe lights is in de market...

al u need to do is to find a way to fit in de strobe bulb into ur headlight.... one disadvantage of this is u cant control de blinking rate... n both sides are independent...

if using 2 same quality strobe light the speed is almost the same...i try it b4..
i use the photo strobe light..not sell separately, bnut i can get it..the speed is the same..and now my dad kembara still using it..no prob..the difficult is the cover for the pcb board...u need water resistant..cos it is really high voltage...will make ur hand cramp for the whole day..

ya, i saw electronic shop got sell strobe light , just one unit for those office alarm use one. cheap only like rm30 each. blue housing. after removing the blue housing the bulb inside is white and really flash like a camera flash. but the board are too big to be fitted in our normal headlamp.... so i just let it lay there collecting dust..wakkaa

hmm.. y not use disposable camera's flash tube to make the strobe light? but the charging circuit and the triggering circuit haf to b made separately la... shud b a great diy =)

u just need 3 small wire to connect to the tube and insert it into ur headlight...the pcb board can put it outside..you need to extend the 3 small wire so the pcb board can be place to a convenience place and hide it...find those bigger tube strobe light..it may brighter than small 1

err.. dowan to spoil DIY mood of anyone or anything..

but strobe light is illegal to install and use on road.

FYI only.

erm..nowdays normal strobe light so cheap liao stil wan diy kah...ard rm50 can get one set edi lo...for normal one la...good one rm300++ lo...but then..mayB diy spirit ba..more fun if diy...good luck

i still love to DIY... its the thrill and satisfaction that counts...
for those DIY kakis, i thk u know wat i mean hehehe...

Neway, i know motorbikes strobe... normally it's flatten and rectangle...
Not big, usually fit juz below their brake lights (e.g. EX5)
i thk size is about 1 - 1.5 inch long and width about 1/2 inch.
Power them at the same time and it will blink together.

If wan more canggih, one of the pair, add a delay timer or somehow juz delay about 1 or 1.5 sec.
U see each single-blink vice versa...

Oh ya, the size is small and u can slot into spot light then use doubletape to stick to base and seal the opening.

Cheers

just get it to a shop ler... i dun think so it is that expensive?