DIY second power window switch

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
i got a kancil 660 with power window in front. the problem is the switch is located at the right of the cd player which are not convenience for me and the passenger to press it...
i tried to add another switch but fail, the fuse will be cut when i press any of the switch that connect together, so any electronic expert can tell me how i can add 1 more switch at the 2 front door ?

ur wiring must be wrong.. just tap de wires from de present switch parallelly.. n put another switch somewhere near de passenger seat...

howiechoo said:
nop..i did it like wat u said...that's wat i think too..but it fail/..
in that case, u must use relay ma... in order to disable one switch if another switch is trigger... :)

Well i think ur wiring kena grouding.. la... since ur fuse blow... :cool:

my newbie opinion

why don't you just extend the wire? remove the current switch and cut it from current wiring (take note of the original wiring). Put a longer wire between the original wire and the switch and place the switch anywhere convenient.

I think u should add in 2 relays.....if not, the fuse will still be cut when u press any of the switch