DIY intercooler system for carb engine.

wahhh...

SCANIA Intercooler on Kancil..... SO BIG LIAO... Scania INtercooler ?

huhu...

ANyone seen the Impreza type air scoop ?

use cheap type of intercooler work or not ?
any intercooler (2nd never-mind) that cheaper than Rm200 ?

it only can work if the engine really have very good suction power.... if the engine got such good suction power then we no need to buy turbo already... :P

since when the kancil's engine suction is so dam good ar?
Hehe.. or it's a turboz kid? :)

I doubt it would work. In an intercooler air is moved from a turbo. An intercooler is not just a hollow piece of metal. Inside are still chambers to cool air, or for heat to dissipate. For carbies, it needs constant flow of air. Using an intercooler would prove to be major restriction. Talking about a 850cc engine with an ic that is as big as the engine bay itself!! Nuts!

For carby application, CAI is always the best. Or intake relocation.

ya, seems very impossible for a NA car like kancil to instal intercooler lah.. somemore the intercooler so dam big, impposible.. unless the 1st picture is turbo charged kancil lah..

netmatrix said:
I doubt it would work. In an intercooler air is moved from a turbo. An intercooler is not just a hollow piece of metal. Inside are still chambers to cool air, or for heat to dissipate. For carbies, it needs constant flow of air. Using an intercooler would prove to be major restriction. Talking about a 850cc engine with an ic that is as big as the engine bay itself!! Nuts!

For carby application, CAI is always the best. Or intake relocation.

Eh Net, u oso kena Joeker's pranks aaaaa. I just kenot stop laughing the very first time I saw this thread....u know laaa.

Joeker's the BEST!

hmm....

intercooler makes the flow of Air from intake to Carb so long...

just like ur drinking from a long straw... not comfy like... so is ur car

EFN, aiyah!!!! joke ah? Damn!!! I thought i could get more info on running an IC for addiditional air cooling for my carbies. Actually i wanted to do this with a cheap 100 buck mini IC from pajero or something. I wantede to cut a door in the IC so i could put in dry ice good for a few minutes of drag i think.

Later on i could mod a winscreen squirter and mod a 12" dc fan on the IC itself for additional cooling without dry ice. hahaha. Sorry for thinking of stupid things. U went to my website u see la how much weird ideas i have. More not even uploaded yet.

Wait till u see my CAI unit for twin carbies. hahaha.

:eek:

Wow, really interest to bolt on intercooler to my wira1.5 injectoin. If really can safe petrol as price is raising, worth it also. Hence, my wira still got place to install it. Well, just need some recomendation on intercooler brand and price of it.

bugger jeoker....you joke also dun joke until like that marr, later those noobs kena lehh...

buthen leh....erm, canont work meh??

thought the bigger the cooler the more the air can pass thru rite? since there is bigger piping in the cooler?

sorry arr, noob here talkingg :D

intercooler has no function if car in na unless tebo

l5 terbo can potong wira 1.3

baby gozilla also can i thin k

sorry to say that it sounds like a greatest joke of the century. Before rush into this kinda crazy setup or project, better go do some research or study on how engine works 1st... What is intercooler? What is the purpose of intercooling? Why on earth does a NA engine need an intercooler?? If kancil engine is so strong that air is heating up while it's traveling into the intake, then big time NA engine manufacturer such as Honda, BMW, or even Ferrari better read this thread...

hahaha...

joeker.. you really got some of them.. I bet they are still wondering how the interfooler works...lolz.. :)

its realy worth? i dont think so.. if want more power.. try compressor or surbo or anything...

Write your reply...