DIY Diffuzers

alantjw

1,500 RPM
Mar 26, 2008
Hi.. as u can see this is my 1st post... and im new to all this car stuff... i am just wondering can we actually DIY own diffuzers...

Reason:
To me is just a thin metal layer that is black in colour...
Cant we just use alluminium plate and black spray to do it???
Of course using the correct tools to Cut the alluminium plate..
and i find no reason spending more then RM300-RM1k to make this small thing for all 4 sides of the car....

Conts:
After DIY perhaps it might fail and falling apart....
Might not be nice during 1st time trail...

Pros:
Save Tons of money...
Make car looks more garang...
Might Improve Airflow.....

Last edited:

rex79gt

500 RPM
Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
Diffuzers under the car like GTR?
sure can DIY but yr mounting hav to b really tight

in order to make the difusser works
it depends on angle also (aero dynamic)
meaning if u're able to let yr front lower than yr rear
the air from yr front to yr back is small, n when it come out from rear, vaccum power will produce to gain more speed, of coz the car may lift higher
u might need spoiler those stuff in order to stable the car then :P

correct me if i'm wrong
hope this may help what u need
alluminium use for diffusser need large size in order to cover yr chassis which ever is under yr car
i think 1k should b enuf
better don find too thin, else the force cause by the air may bend yr alluminium panels

alantjw

1,500 RPM
Mar 26, 2008
sure can DIY but yr mounting hav to b really tight
One silly question... can superglue be the mounting/???

-u might need spoiler those stuff in order to stable the car then :P
And my car has full body kit on it with mugen spoiler...

-Diffuzers under the car like GTR?
Yes.. that is what im talking about...

-it depends on angle also (aero dynamic)
My main purpose is to make it garang...
if wan do aero dynamic i need get aerospace engenearing student to help liao loh.. hahaha