DIY: Retrofit Projector lens into wira headlight

mel5582 said:
Oh.. liddat ar? Per pair is a set of two pieces for RM200 ah?
Very interested lor.. do remember to PM me har..
The bracket I need to go do research and see how to DIY to mount.. got ideas how ar bro? Do you use any sealant? If got, what sorta sealant should I use?

yup, RM200.
sealant for what? seal the glass? if so, i am using the silicon that use to glue the aquarium.

Yah, to seal the glass back.. very scared will get vapor and water in the headlamps. Btw, thanks bro.. will wait till your stock comes in. :)

Good Job!! Nice Looking Headlamp.....

hhh,

I very interested too.
Let said if I send you a pair of wira headlamp, can you fix it for me.
PM me the cost. I am from Kepong, K.L.

Thanks, bro.

Hello hhh,

First off, I have to say you have done a fantastic job. I have read every single entry on this thread and seen every picture posted. Marvellous job!!!!

I'm extremely interested in the projector headlights retrofit but unfortunately I'm neither as patient nor anywhere near as good as you are. So I thought I'd try to see if I can sneak in an order for a set of HID retrofits.

Just some info, I drive a wira and I'm currently using the stock headlights. Been thinking about getting the clear ones then do a retrofit on that. However, I just recently installed a hi/lo HID kit. Its standard H4 base and I read that the e46 projectors only accomodate D2S bases. My understanding is that the D2S base is smaller than the H4. Is there a possibility of modding the H4 bulb to fit in the e46 projector? My bulbs are brand new (only 3 days old, if only I had seen this thread earlier!!!!) so I don't really want to just throw them out the window.

Can you PM me with a price? I'm very interested to see if you can figure out a way to retrofit my H4 HIDs to fit into this badboy.

Thanks and fantastic job again.!

How to install projector lamp in the headlight????:hmmmm:

guys want to know is it posible to fir a 3" projector in to wira headlight?
as normally 2.25" projector...

perdana headlamp projector with ccfl ring :proud:

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/66/05/7025066/1_494126159l.jpg

original housing

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/66/05/7025066/1_842133367l.jpg