DIY cold air intake

airfilter heat shield?

if for me.. DIY style.. use alluminium sheets from hardware store n stick with a layer of superlon...

cheap cheap.. :lol:

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 22 2005, 14:05
airfilter heat shield?

if for me.. DIY style.. use alluminium sheets from hardware store n stick with a layer of superlon...

[snapback]830365[/snapback]​
But aluminium will absorb heat faster rite.... is it a good material to use?

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 22 2005, 10:46
better pm him :)
[snapback]829842[/snapback]​

already PM him yesterday morning but haven't get any response from him.

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Mar 22 2005, 11:02
Pm me too la...
[snapback]829896[/snapback]​

PM u too?? u also got sell the hose meh? :ph34r:

Originally posted by 2pac+Mar 22 2005, 14:26 -->
QUOTE(2pac @ Mar 22 2005, 14:26 )
--QuoteBegin-khguan
@Mar 22 2005, 14:05
airfilter heat shield?

[snapback]830431[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yep.. it absorb n dissipate heat faster... dats y i mentioned to stick a layer of superlon... the reason using aluminium here is bcos it is lighter n it wun rust..

Originally posted by khguan+Mar 22 2005, 14:58 -->
QUOTE(khguan @ Mar 22 2005, 14:58 )
Originally posted by 2pac@Mar 22 2005, 14:26
--QuoteBegin-khguan
@Mar 22 2005, 14:05
airfilter heat shield?

[snapback]830431[/snapback]​

yep.. it absorb n dissipate heat faster... dats y i mentioned to stick a layer of superlon... the reason using aluminium here is bcos it is lighter n it wun rust..
[snapback]830526[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
oic... so have to wrap with superlon lah... BTW where to get superlon bro??

i just use the sun shade and sandwish it with some heat insulator material.... tape it then kao tim.... u can cut any shape of your own....

Originally posted by tykoh@Mar 22 2005, 16:11
i just use the sun shade and sandwish it with some heat insulator material.... tape it then kao tim.... u can cut any shape of your own....
[snapback]830728[/snapback]​
Ok ok... yup thats the cheapest.... hehehe thanks guys..

superlon can get from ninja_iga or aircon spare part shop..

well.. if u wanto use sun shade... it is already a heatshield material.. inside it is a column of air.. n it acts as heatshield... just dat it is softer n may need brackets or wires to support de shape of it...

hi guys

i'm the local supplier for SuperLon and CAI flexible PVC hose :)

SuperLon doesn't absorb heat much :)

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Mar 22 2005, 21:58
Wats the price...??
[snapback]831759[/snapback]​

what you need?

CAI hose? RM10 per ft (usually 3ft)
SuperLon?

sold every 3ft x 4ft (4ft is standard width)
6mm RM16
10mm RM22

ninja_iga ... i'm interested ... do you active round sunway subang pj puchong ? thinking of COD so ... no need post ... very mafan ... :P hehe

hi guys,

i'm driving a vios... wonder if anyone here can teach me how to do this CAI with stock air filter?? by the way.. if do CAI with stock air filter.. will give any improvement?

thanks~ :D

Originally posted by ultraman@Mar 31 2005, 14:29
hi guys,

i'm driving a vios... wonder if anyone here can teach me how to do this CAI with stock air filter?? by the way.. if do CAI with stock air filter.. will give any improvement?

thanks~ :D
[snapback]856986[/snapback]​

See my avatar...vios engine...if not mistaken, the filter box should be located on middle right a bit...vios quite powerful already mar...still need DIY CAI?? :lol:

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 31 2005, 14:37
See my avatar...vios engine...if not mistaken, the filter box should be located on middle right a bit...vios quite powerful already mar...still need DIY CAI?? :lol:
[snapback]857009[/snapback]​

haha.. who don't want more power~?? =PPP
actually i am planning to put in APEXi Power Intake... but then now no $$.. so thinking of some cheaper way to get power~~ =PPPPP

ultraman,

if ur stock airhose is sucking air from de outside.. then no point installing CAI.. its already CAIed...

well if de hose if sucking air in ur engine bay.. or somewhere not outside.. then u will definitely feel de difference after installing CAI...

my car is using stock airbox wit stock airfilter... using CAI improved de performance... http://khguan.fotopic.net/c437153.html

cheers! :lol: B)

Originally posted by ultraman@Mar 31 2005, 14:44
haha.. who don't want more power~?? =PPP
actually i am planning to put in APEXi Power Intake... but then now no $$.. so thinking of some cheaper way to get power~~ =PPPPP
[snapback]857035[/snapback]​

Say like that...admit u want more power la <_<

jaywat:
hahaha... yes yes yes.. i want more power~~

khguan:
I'm not sure ler.. .me newbie...but i do know the location of my air filter is deep inside the engine bay...way behind radiator...

so so .. any suggestions?