DIY cold air intake

Originally posted by bryan90s+Nov 16 2004, 18:07 -->
QUOTE (bryan90s @ Nov 16 2004, 18:07 )
--QuoteBegin-canken2
@Nov 15 2004, 12:42
that night after fixing went fot TT with ZTH Satria gang. on the way back after some accelerating, RPM shoot up to 3-4k while idling at trffic lights. after a few days till now idling still high at 2k RPM. really no need to step also can go, just like auto cruise on all the time. a bit scary :o have to get ready to brake more often. :blink:

idling at 2krpm ??? very high man....petrol not cheap le [/b][/quote]
ya la.. that's why i off the engine when there is a long wait at the traffic lights :wacko:

when idling, there's no ram air effect so this shouldn't happen.. whether there is CAI or no CAI
better check your throttle cable...

mine lagi CHUN!!...hahaha i found the hose in Tong Sampah one of the Air cond shop ..hahaha...mine FOC..haha :D :P

the idling speed so high ah... sure makan minyak one....
CAI will not increase the idling speed one.... maybe ur ECU short already...hahaha... :P

wei... during raining those water wont go in the air filter meh??? my trottel valve will kong after water follow on ...

got gravity to pull the water back to earth mah...hahaha.... dont think the water can go in lah....

dont forget u got a gap from your pipe to ur filter mah.... you are not connect the pipe straight to the intake right?
so no worry loh..... the function of the pipe is to lead the air..... not to suck the air....

no hose how to direct the cold air into the intake wo??? it just suck hot engine air loh....

It is important to use matching hose size to fully harness the benefit of the air intake design.

haha.... dont angry lah... i use to see his name on the forum already... already numb liao...

i done my CAI on weekend but still havent attach any suitable front funnel to it....