Dedicated to TeAM C.R.D

go for 16 inch ri with 195/45/16 series heheh .. good for traction n cornering.. but bad for potholes kekeek.. but anyway.. this 16 n 17 inch meant for normal or daily driving 15 inch with 55/45 series i would say.. for street racing only..u dun believed it?? asked crower laa .. his followers are all using this type of rims n tires :D :D

ps- woi kerower..u havent replied my sms last nite.. tell me laa the whole story .. :D aiyoooo

Cimpeng said:
how about oredi JDM??
hahahaha.... :D

good morning babeh... :D

p/s : dun forget our futsal tonite wokey... :D

TONITE I'M GOING BACK TO KEDAH !!!!!!! KUI KUI KUI KUI KUI...

SePaT, I was half asleep last nite hehehehehe.....

15 inch lighter izzit compare to 16 inch and 17 inch .? but then if from 17inch wanted to change to 16 inch . it would be lower but y lower ?

Also issit adviceable to change from a 17inch to either 16 or 15 .....
bcoz currently i am rolling on 17inch .... and my car auto : (

D_clothes said:
15 inch lighter izzit compare to 16 inch and 17 inch .? but then if from 17inch wanted to change to 16 inch . it would be lower but y lower ?

Also issit adviceable to change from a 17inch to either 16 or 15 .....
bcoz currently i am rolling on 17inch .... and my car auto : (

Use 15" . I was on 16" for 2 years and it broke my heart everytime I accidently hit potholes...another downside is pickup, can actually feel the difference la bro'. Now I'm using 15". Damn syiok. Very lite indeed.

But would it make a diffrence in the height . pole hole juz have to be careful ..
but for those multistorey parking lot i scare it might give me trouble going up .

D_clothes said:
But would it make a diffrence in the height . pole hole juz have to be careful ..
but for those multistorey parking lot i scare it might give me trouble going up .

Ofcourse you need to re adjust your ride's height when you change its size. The height may look the same, once you've changed the tyres and rims but when you're on the road you'd be able to tell the difference.

Last time when I was using 16", the height was low, 1 finger. Then I changed to 15" and without changing/adjusting my shocks I took it on the road. It felt better than 16", but when doing the u-turn my tyres would get into contact with the mudguard. 3 days later tweaked the height adjustment and everything' settled. It still looked as low as before.

okay thanks for the advice man . bcoz i juz bought an EJ recently then it got those big a$$ 17inch .. looks like so low to me .. like the skirting is going to kena the road if i am not careful . then been browsing thru this C.R.D picttures and the rims were used is not as big as 17"but still look nice . some look like 16" to me but u say 15" is better .

so i will think about it n hunt n c any nice rims for 15" but my car is auto .. 1 2 run oso for sure lose to those manual

You have to consider also the issue of petrol. Here's the equation:-

Bigger rims + bigger tyres = more petrol = thinner wallet = makan roti loorrr

hahahah true ....
tyres i am okay i can get kang tao i think .
will try n c ... n c how it looks like with 15 inch . bcoz now wallet oso a bit dry
bcoz juz buy this car. u got pictures ? EJ or EK with 15 inch 16 inch and 17 inch juz to compare how it looks like ..

Or anyone have can you please post or send to me at [email protected]

D_clothes said:
hahahah true ....
will try n c ... n c how it looks like with 15 inch . bcoz now wallet oso a bit dry
bcoz juz buy this car. u got pictures ? EJ or EK with 15 inch 16 inch and 17 inch juz to compare how it looks like ..

err..we have a collection of honda pics somewhere in one of the threads by cybernation. But I doubt if you could diffrentiate between 16, 17, 18 just by looking at the pics.

D_clothes said:
hahahah true ....

my car using 16" work emotion cap ayam... and for me it looks nice... but for slow car only coz 15" for those fast2 car....

wah lau weh crower....super duper fast liao ur car....
i know why...ekekekekekekee

gunn said:
wah lau weh crower....super duper fast liao ur car....
i know why...ekekekekekekee

Ahakss...thanks to my SuperChip muahahahah.......say properly aaaaa ...SUUUUUUPEEEEEEERRRRRR CHIIIIIIIPPPPPPap !! muahahahaah