DC5 Advice

Benzer:

bro, i've got an oil cooler in my car, i need something like 5.5 liters at least.................

got lubang ah? :biggrin: cheap cheap price? i'll buy maybe 12 liters at a time.............

hehe... actually its not that hard. its all about the confidence. Any of you guys watched "catch me if you can" ? Then u would know what i mean =)

huh terry.... duit banyak pun mau sneak in ka? eehh... hows ur K24? :confused:

wow why so many people using Eneos 0-50?:biggrin:

prasath,

my engine oil level is still ok...after one track day and countless speeding on highway:biggrin:

i bought the eneos from jacky previously. it seems buying from jacky is a little bit cheaper compared to 1-Utama Eneos. RM 60 perliter if im not mistaken.

i'm going to do my wheel alignment afterwards. see you there.....

Vagabond,

Im just finish my Eneos 0w-50! But i think my fren still got some left over. If you want i can check for you and the price, how many liters you need? DC5 is 4.5 liter right?!

Benzer,

how much the eneos one?

prasath... i really really wanna go.... but i got too many commitments (financially) this month, and the next few months... my new apt is going to be ready and it's going to take loads to renovate, unless i sell it :).. Sepang is not going anywhere ... can i just go and watch for a while eh?

zaki,

if you like to come and just watch no problem...

benzer,
if theres any eneos for grab lemme knoe. i need to service d for this few weeks.

i thought you just service your car?? why so fast??

I have a question.

I was monitoring my power steering fluid by looking at the reservoir.
I noticed that when the engine is cold, the oil level is just nice at the minimum level.
However, when the engine is hot, the oil level is above the maximum level.

Which level should I see? When cold or hot?

Also, if the level is low, can I just buy the oil and top it up myself?
If yes, what type of oil should I buy and where can I get it?

Thanks in advance!

Btw guys, I tak jadi go for the last track day on the 18th.
Didn't have time to prep my car at all, just started new job last week, no time to go workshop, etc.
Based on the postings, it looks like it was too congested anyway.

guys...all of u using 0w 50 without prob.....glad to hear that....

subcon: you have one strong engine....survived one track day and countless speeding.....:rolleyes::rolleyes:

zaki: you can always come there to watch and see see see see.....or may be our camera man...?btw u got any lubang for "MOBIL 1 Extended Performance" perhaps 5w30/10w30

Didn't have time to prep my car at all, just started new job last week, no time to go workshop, etc.

then in that case my fren....may i suggest for you to come on the 1st feb 09 session?? plenty of time to prep your car and find excuses for your girlfriend!:biggrin:

should be less car this time around

I have a question.

I was monitoring my power steering fluid by looking at the reservoir.
I noticed that when the engine is cold, the oil level is just nice at the minimum level.
However, when the engine is hot, the oil level is above the maximum level.

Which level should I see? When cold or hot?

Also, if the level is low, can I just buy the oil and top it up myself?
If yes, what type of oil should I buy and where can I get it?

Thanks in advance!

you can always and welcomed to join us on 1st Feb....hehe lai lai...btw can prep you car together with subcon this Saturday....:rofl::rofl:

lucky buggers! all of you going to sepang, and i'm stuck working in penang.

life really not fair :mad:

Bump: lucky buggers! all of you going to sepang, and i'm stuck working in penang.

life really not fair :mad:

I can snap some photos with my 3 yr old camera for sure ;) or you can pass me your SLR for better quality photos ;)

Let me check with the Lubrication Dept if they even market the Mobil 1 extended performance here in Malaysia.

*and trying my luck* is anyone interested in buying an apt in Manjalara? nearby Desa Park city? :biggrin:

then in that case my fren....may i suggest for you to come on the 1st feb 09 session?? plenty of time to prep your car and find excuses for your girlfriend!:biggrin:

should be less car this time around

you can always and welcomed to join us on 1st Feb....hehe lai lai...btw can prep you car together with subcon this Saturday....:rofl::rofl:

Ok guys, will try to make it, I will be in kampung(malacca) during the week but will come back by saturday/sunday morning of the track day.
I think I will buy the oil and all before i balik kampung and go to mechanic in malacca to prep the car.

Vagabond, how do you judge whether an engine oil is thin or thick? for example 0w50 vs 10w40..

When i google it, the results were:

0w better than 10w: better flow during cold engine condition
50 better than 40: gives better protection at operating temperatures

thus i guess 0w50 (being the thin oil) provides better protection than 10w40 (thick oil)....

I can snap some photos with my 3 yr old camera for sure ;) or you can pass me your SLR for better quality photos ;)

if you want to ride with me and to experience first hand what is track day all about then please bring your helmet and alot of drinking water!:biggrin:

Sure!
And you bring back some penang char kueh teow for me.
We meet in KL and exchange food.
I want extra lap cheong please!

you bring whatever food from malacca and i'll bring KFC bucket so we can have picnic there at sepang track. food sold at SIC expensive ler!:biggrin:

Vagabond, how do you judge whether an engine oil is thin or thick? for example 0w50 vs 10w40..

When i google it, the results were:

0w better than 10w: better flow during cold engine condition
50 better than 40: gives better protection at operating temperatures

thus i guess 0w50 (being the thin oil) provides better protection than 10w40 (thick oil)....

Please read this article, it's very good, explains a lot on what you want to know about engine oil.
http://www.supramania.com/aehaas/index-2.html

And for those using the Eneos 0W50, please read this forum thread, especially the post made by jdub. I'm not implying anything, but just sharing what I've read.
http://www.supramania.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54294

Cheers.

wow...penang CKT got add lap cheong ar?:rolleyes:

Yes!
Brader, penang CKY best in the world man!
No joke!

you bring whatever food from malacca and i'll bring KFC bucket so we can have picnic there at sepang track. food sold at SIC expensive ler!:biggrin:

Kalau I bawak balik cendol, panas-panas kat track makan cendol syok jugak!

subcon,
im reachin almost 5k km d since my previous service at jc n its semi. ur eneos is semi or fully synthetic ?

prasath:

I guess slick answered the question for me!

I like the following 2 sites, i think they explain quite clearly:

http://www.carbibles.com/engineoil_bible.html (Goes into great detail on the SAE ratings)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_oil (General Overview of Motor Oil)

Bump: prasath:

I guess slick answered the question for me!

I like the following 2 sites, i think they explain quite clearly:

http://www.carbibles.com/engineoil_bible.html (Goes into great detail on the SAE ratings)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_oil (General Overview of Motor Oil)

Bump: and by the way , you all ain't tasted nothing until you've tasted Penang Char Koay Teow :biggrin:

Honestly, there are only 3 good stalls on the whole penang......... the rest are just rubbish!

Sorry guys.. my fren left 4 liters for his own use.

FYI, we used to have 60 liters each sponsored from Eneos Malaysia on 2007 for autocross events. we tried to sell it on ZTH for rm40/liter but not much ppl interested to use this oil, but we able to sold some to Subaru owner in Singapore and the less we used our self.

My experience is all fully syn oil more or less are the same, only different are between fully and semi oils. If you sayan your car and race in SIC is better use Fully syn and change every 5k KM don't believe the claim for 7k km or 10k KM !:stupid:

Bump: Sorry guys.. my fren left 4 liters for his own use.

FYI, we used to have 60 liters each sponsored from Eneos Malaysia on 2007 for autocross events. we tried to sell it on ZTH for rm40/liter but not much ppl interested to use this oil, but we able to sold some to Subaru owner in Singapore and the less we used our self.

My experience is all fully syn oil more or less are the same, only different are between fully and semi oils. If you sayan your car and race in SIC is better use Fully syn and change every 5k KM don't believe the claim for 7k km or 10k KM !:stupid: