DC5 Advice

just took my car just now...yippy! this 20th dec dyno session confirmed in. where to meet, and wat time? thanks!

Congrats bro!!! Happy Revving :P not enuff to rev then happy modding ... ahahahhaa ...

weiii got question for you guys ... suddenly my gearbox light is on ... why ah? hv any idea? g/b oil need to change ke? This happens as i over rev on my 4th gear last night then suddenly like RPM cut ... i quickly change to 5th ... next morning got the gearbox light came out ...

Hopefully it is gone ... hv wait for lunch la to finds out ....

yo guyz.. i will not do the dyno..just know the result ..tooo powerful :biggrin::adore:.. ahahaha just kidding.. wiil definitely not doing/attend the dyno coz my mother ask me to accompany her to ayer hitam ..beli pasu.. huhuhu u guyz wanna convoy with me???:thefinger: hahahahaha.. mahu jadi anak mithali..

sorry guyz..this is the second time i miss the big day with u guyz...:smokin:
kene denda tak??

yo guys wassup... been a long time not posting in here....hhaaarrgghhh lately too many task n flying duties to solve with, btw one of my friend want to sell his TODA Racing Exh System for 1800 after using it for 4 days. reason for selling:not loud enuf for him:confused:. well is it worth for me to buy it? and how's d sound eh?:rolleyes:

Congrats bro....happy modding...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

prasath,

jerry's fren offered me a very very good price for custom made exhaust piping. SMS me for more detail.

guys,

sometimes my RPM cut at 7000 when i'm doing 180km/h in fifth gear without no apparent reason. i know our car can rev up to atleast 8000RPM before engaging the six gear! is it because something wrong with my HKS Speed Limit Defencer?

yo guys wassup... been a long time not posting in here....hhaaarrgghhh lately too many task n flying duties to solve with, btw one of my friend want to sell his TODA Racing Exh System for 1800 after using it for 4 days. reason for selling:not loud enuf for him:confused:. well is it worth for me to buy it? and how's d sound eh?:rolleyes:

RM 1800 is a good price i would say! can't comment much though on the noise it made...!!

hmm ... waiting for sifu to answer our Q subcon :P

one of the sifu is missing! bz kot?

this is with the interest of missed shift 4th to 1st gear post ...

found this on the net ...

"The DC5 also utilises a speed-sensitive solenoid-type selection lock, ‘RVS’ selection control system, the same system adopted by the NSX model. When vehicle speed exceeds 12mph the solenoid will be set to on, a cam will be locked and so the selection operation to the reverse gear becomes impossible, shift mistakes such as this are therefore eliminated. "

source http://www.allvehicles.co.uk/honda_...m#Honda_Integra_Type_R_DC5_Technical_Resource

Bump: this is with the interest of missed shift 4th to 1st gear post ...

found this on the net ...

"The DC5 also utilises a speed-sensitive solenoid-type selection lock, ‘RVS’ selection control system, the same system adopted by the NSX model. When vehicle speed exceeds 12mph the solenoid will be set to on, a cam will be locked and so the selection operation to the reverse gear becomes impossible, shift mistakes such as this are therefore eliminated. "

source http://www.allvehicles.co.uk/honda_integra_for_sale_info.htm#Honda_Integra_Type_R_DC5_Technical_Resource

Bump: this is for somebody who asked why some white dc5 got black interior ...

Seating and Trim
The Honda Integra DC5 Type R features very supportive Recaro front seats and a grippy leather wrapped MOMO steering wheel. The Recaro seats come in a number of colours, generally complimentary Red in the White car or Blue in the Artic Blue Metallic car. Occasionally Black Recaro Seats are fitted, but this is more of a rarity.

Bump: this is for somebody who asked why some white dc5 got black interior ...

Seating and Trim
The Honda Integra DC5 Type R features very supportive Recaro front seats and a grippy leather wrapped MOMO steering wheel. The Recaro seats come in a number of colours, generally complimentary Red in the White car or Blue in the Artic Blue Metallic car. Occasionally Black Recaro Seats are fitted, but this is more of a rarity.

good response, see you 20th

prasath,

jerry's fren offered me a very very good price for custom made exhaust piping. SMS me for more detail.

guys,

sometimes my RPM cut at 7000 when i'm doing 180km/h in fifth gear without no apparent reason. i know our car can rev up to atleast 8000RPM before engaging the six gear! is it because something wrong with my HKS Speed Limit Defencer?

perrgghhh subcon lajunye.......where r u going????:itsme:

Exhaust Piping - best price & quality available in Penang :biggrin:

Guys!
I won't be coming to Dyno Shoot-out ............ working in Penang on that day.

But I should be around from the 24th December to 1st January , so any TT or convoys then???

by the way, the J's Racing Titanium Exhaust has been sold!!! Thanks for all your enquiries ......

i havent had got time to do oil change, hopefully the current one can last till this saturday before do it at one go.

guys, i got one question. :itsme:
When you squat down facing your wheel/rim, peep through inside the wheel arch mudguard, can u see the engine? Mine can, both side, quite strange as I thought it should have something cover it. Mine is missing? :confused:

i havent had got time to do oil change, hopefully the current one can last till this saturday before do it at one go.

When you squat down facing your wheel/rim, peep through inside the wheel arch mudguard, can u see the engine? Mine can, both side, quite strange as I thought it should have something cover it. Mine is missing? :confused:

u are missing both ur banana skins,... :nurse::hmmmm::rofl:

:adore:got pics??

thanks for the clarification! at least now i not so worry. :wavey:
still driving slow, getting used to it now.