DC5 Advice

ok lah, i'm a slow driver... i'll chicken out seeing these brutal drivers :driver: .. ah. so when is the next track day? i'll look look only...

yeah. me and zk11 watch from side. hehe. see subcon skill of pure racing. hehe.

I have a question i need to ask, wondering if anyone else faces this.

On my DC5 R, on 2nd gear at low rpm (traffic jam), during light acceleration and deceleration, there are some noises from what i hear is coming from my transmission.
It is a meshing kinda sound, like what a toy radio control car makes, some gearing kind of noise.

Are any of you guys facing this? Is this a sign of a problem? Or is this normal?

Thanks!

hah!! i have the same issue, only recently after I changed the gear oil. what is it huh? but i only hear it when the car is still cold.... perhaps i have to listen carefullly when the car is hot.

and while we're talking about issues, my car do smell like a burned oil occasionally when i hit vtec, nothing is leaking though.

gear box meshing sound = synchro-mesh problems :rofl: easy one!

vtec oil burning = v-tec solenoid oil seal ........... very cheap to replace.

yeah ............... when ah track day ?

i haven't checked yet with Mr kumar. but our next month track day's activity is looking bleak due to the motogp event.

let me call him and see what will happen

On my DC5 R, on 2nd gear at low rpm (traffic jam), during light acceleration and deceleration, there are some noises from what i hear is coming from my transmission.
It is a meshing kinda sound, like what a toy radio control car makes, some gearing kind of noise.

Are any of you guys facing this? Is this a sign of a problem? Or is this normal?

Thanks!

congratulation on your new car!

so what color? black, white, blue?
red interior or black?

come and join us for TT. MAYBE some of our members here can diagnosis your problem.

guys , any TT during raya holidays ????

how many of you will still be in KL / Selangor area ?

guys , any TT during raya holidays ????

how many of you will still be in KL / Selangor area ?

you'll be coming down to KL this raya Tim?

good for shopping that time. not too many people!

cool cool ,

i'll be down. should be there from the 1st of October to the 5th of October.

Thanks!

Bro is it hard to engage into gear during high RPM? better still get a professional workshop to check for you :nurse::nurse::nurse:...gearbox prob can be pain in the ass! trust me....
btw congrats for your new ride....do join us for TT!:driver::driver:

i haven't checked yet with Mr kumar. but our next month track day's activity is looking bleak due to the motogp event.

let me call him and see what will happen

bro, i hope u can help us to confirm asap on the track availability (very sorry for the trouble).....In return we could start the headcount faster.... this would give sometime for our members to fine tune their car ( suspension, braking and gear and engine oils).

How about this 3rd or 4th October , after Raya already , anybody feeling like a Genting trip ? just up and down ???:wavey:

:wavey:this raya..sit at home..restrain myself not to go anywhere.. do some yoga for the mind to be strong and positive..to win the track day.. :listen::thefinger::thefinger:kidding..cannot joinla the track..my suspension = stock = demmm.. dangeres..handling poor.. how can i want to beat prasath..:smokin:my issue right now... prasath + his dc5 machine = dangeres:driver:

Whoa siap do yoga and meditate to tapau prasath aa. this is good....hahhahahhha

And guys, dont worry too much about tuning for track day lah. Ive driven track cars, modified evo and a standard 1.5 wira on the track and i can tell you, the fun level is just the same, even with the 1.5 standard wira. just be aware of other cars, push cars to the limit (but KNOW the limit) and don't be cocky.

that said, i think a standard type-R configuration is more than enough to enjoy track day already :itsme:

Of course, if you guys wanna UP power, then up to you lah. hahahhaa!

How about this 3rd or 4th October , after Raya already , anybody feeling like a Genting trip ? just up and down ???:wavey:

Tim, interesting notion. but i cannot promise yet lar! since its only 3rd and 4th raya i might have relatives coming over and stuff. so i can't commit to a date that close to raya.

interesting idea tho. anyone else here interested? i might join last minute if i happen to be free! :driver::thefinger: