DC5 Advice

yks228:

yeah, i'm using the torco fluid for honda .... the RTF it's called if not mistaken .... along with the LSD additive.

why?

bb1- Sorry for the trouble, pls ask the pricing for the motul gear and engine oil for me. appreciate it very very much. and also the 75/90 and 75/140 thingy.

dcloo- thanks for the the PM advice and if u don't mind what are the difference of the two mOTUL gear oil i posted.

Thanks to all. :biggrin:

75/90 normal will use for FF car and 75/140 for FR car using on their rear axle

but as i know 75/140 was use on MME race and my self also using on it now just abit hard on 1st gear when its cold just 5-10 min after driving its as normal cause its 100% synthetic oil need to warm up but its good for track use can hold high temperature and protect our gear :driver:

has anyone joined the HPC? you got an instructor with the fee right?

guys guys guys guys .........

my 2 cents here :biggrin:

The black glass does NOT matter! just prepare the car title ownership, the car transaction details and a copy of the AP with you all times, keep it in the car, they wont bother you after that. trust me.

Raja Macho:

port and polish the cylinder head ? or the block ?

i don't really think you can port and polish the block, i think what you meant is to rebore the block ?

:rofl: i dont care which part to p&P...hahahaaha.. as long prasath makan asap...:wavey:

HPC? no need! just find subcon and he will give u personal lessons inclusive of monster ride in monster sounding DC5!

Wahh wahhhh wahhh looks like rivalry is coming up between black DC5 and blue iNGS DC5! this could be dangerous if we hit the touge!

track day lar u guys settle it there :adore::itsme::thefinger:

Guys!

Hot offer: J's Racing Original Tower Strut Bar (Special Edition) for sale (used)

- In certain dc5's, it'll fit right over (together with) the original 4 point mini-tower bar in the engine bay.

- comes with engine damper mount ready, no need to get loose brackets or fittings to equip engine damper (hence the "special edition")

- Alluminium bar for weight saving purposes, while the mounts are constructed from steel, with gold anodized finish.

Anybody interested, please PM me.

why ler so hard for me to post?? message error will pop out each time i want to post. what happened?

its not so much different in term of cost to join HPC or track day.

i've never tried HPC but from what i heard yes there are professional instructors!

track day you are on your own there will be no seperation of dare devils and newbies! MUCH FUN! HEH HEH

Meanwhile, on HPC they will properly teach you the correct way of circuit racing!

subcon:

bro , same thing here! for the past few days, i keep getting error message, operation timed out, etc.

thank god it's solved.

RajaMacho:

bro, I recommend NOT to port and polish the head , and especially the block.

at the most, just the exhaust outlets would be ok.

if you're not sure why, let me know, i'll explain more.

subcon:

bro , same thing here! for the past few days, i keep getting error message, operation timed out, etc.

thank god it's solved.

RajaMacho:

bro, I recommend NOT to port and polish the head , and especially the block.

at the most, just the exhaust outlets would be ok.

if you're not sure why, let me know, i'll explain more.

me also today only able to post,... aiyo zth sick,...

talking abt PnP, tim,... like what alvin red cf4 said,... hehehe! konk out the MAP sensor kah?

HPC expensive lar i heard bro. Plus got so many rules. How? Maybe if i drive DC5 then HPC would be good lar since no overly-aggressive drivers on the track.

but if drive track car.... open track day is d best!

HPC expensive lar i heard bro. Plus got so many rules. How? Maybe if i drive DC5 then HPC would be good lar since no overly-aggressive drivers on the track.

but if drive track car.... open track day is d best!

...yes and one of the rules i've heard you are not allowed to overtake if u r in the beginner level.

and yes i prefer open track day anytime!

much more brutal!

...yes and one of the rules i've heard you are not allowed to overtake if u r in the beginner level.

and yes i prefer open track day anytime!

much more brutal!

guys lets stick with our initial track plans! Subcon hows the track availability? :driver: