DC5 Advice

guys guys guys guys .........

my 2 cents here :biggrin:

The black glass does NOT matter! just prepare the car title ownership, the car transaction details and a copy of the AP with you all times, keep it in the car, they wont bother you after that. trust me.

Raja Macho:

port and polish the cylinder head ? or the block ?

i don't really think you can port and polish the block, i think what you meant is to rebore the block ?

Hi Vagabond,

The how come when sending the car for inspection at Puspakom, the dealer needs to remove the black glass and replace it with a clear one first?

Just curious

mate, here's a tip.

the REAR glass is tinted , with a dark film.

you can just remove the film , dont have to remove the glass.

It's tinted?
I know there are some that are tinted but as far as I know JDM cars comes with black glass where the glass is treated and made darker?
And not using a tinting film.

Am I wrong?

from the car's i've seen (stock cars) that came straight from factories, generally the black glass is tinted, in the case of DC5's.

sorry to disturb the conversation but can anyone advise me whether to use:

1) motul Gear FF Type 2 (LSD) 75W90

2) motul Gear Competition (LSD)75W140

3) other recommendations

i know some of our members have already discuss about this issue but i couldn't remember in which the thread! sorry guys. :idea:

sorry to disturb the conversation but can anyone advise me whether to use:

1) motul Gear FF Type 2 (LSD) 75W90

2) motul Gear Competition (LSD)75W140

3) other recommendations

i know some of our members have already discuss about this issue but i couldn't remember in which the thread! sorry guys. :idea:

yo bro, im using motul Gear Competition (LSD)75W140.
when my car is cool, i feel abit hard to change my gear frm 1st to 2nd. when warmed up, its ok...

yo bro, im using motul Gear Competition (LSD)75W140.
when my car is cool, i feel abit hard to change my gear frm 1st to 2nd. when warmed up, its ok...

bro, if you don't mind can pm me the pricing for the motul?thanks

frequent blocks at sunway damansara.
right after the shell station. beware....if u see unusual traffic jam....just make a left turn into sunway damansara to avoid the block. unless ur car is 100% stocks, then dun have to avoiod lor.

now they are going after HID and window tint. my fren was asked to open front bonnet to check the hid ballast...

Is it true they are going after HID?
What about the standard DC5 HID? Not allowed also?

Is it true they are going after HID?
What about the standard DC5 HID? Not allowed also?

this i kena few time :(
the story normal will start like this

selamat pagi encik,lampu kereta encik sangat cantik then....
encik tahu apa kesalahan tak, and i answer why cannot install HID to my front head lamp and he will tell megubah suai lampu hadapan kepada HID dan tidak berwarna kuning

so if your car come with factory standard HID will fine and if you change to 600k and above you might kena as well cause not berwarna kuning

encik tahu apa kesalahan tak, and i answer why cannot install HID to my front head lamp and he will tell megubah suai lampu hadapan kepada HID dan tidak berwarna kuning

so if your car come with factory standard HID will fine and if you change to 600k and above you might kena as well cause not berwarna kuning

WTF???
This is seriously stupid.......

Toiletroll,

THanks for the info.

Subcon,

But JPJ will stop right?
Because the original black glass very dark.

Hi Vagabond,

The how come when sending the car for inspection at Puspakom, the dealer needs to remove the black glass and replace it with a clear one first?

Just curious

i didnt know dc5 came with tinted rear glasses,... i tot all are smoked glass?

anyway, not to worry,... there's a news, official, saying they are considering to follow siam and spore standards on dark windows,...

eh,... ori HIDs,... tarak kena kotttt,...
anyway, itz up to them,... they woke up in the morning, think of something, they will enforce, then tmrow think otherwise, they change,...

what to do???

thank you to all last night for the TT!

Prasath! shit ur car damn laju. heh heh! i want hondata!

thank you to all last night for the TT!

Prasath! shit ur car damn laju. heh heh! i want hondata!

haha mana ada laju:slug:......who's the one who left me kilometers away on our first TT. haha. :biggrin:.

subcon after raya install- I/H/E plus new brain. together ur driving skill package not many cars can cucuk u....:driver:

bb1- Sorry for the trouble, pls ask the pricing for the motul gear and engine oil for me. appreciate it very very much. and also the 75/90 and 75/140 thingy.

dcloo- thanks for the the PM advice and if u don't mind what are the difference of the two mOTUL gear oil i posted.

Thanks to all. :biggrin:

okay bro. will also ask quotation for Torco. Any1 here interested to buy bulk if the price is right?

keep in mind, there's a special torco fluid specially formulated for honda's.

anybody interested in details, kindly contact Chris2000 or Pentagon's Chris , i can't remember the exact details on it.....

i also plan to change my gear oil....
we make a bulk buy, like bb1 said.

vagabong: u r using that torco fluid specially for honda??