DC5 Advice

Ali, thanx for the great info. Yup, I'm referring to both actually. I thought the race spec don't coz so much..haha...definitely beyond my reach. On the header I heard the price around there too. I think I'm gonna order the muffler if the inlet size is 2.5". I'll call u tomorrow.

I'll be there dude.. thinking of sending my car to the dyno one more time at JC Racing since some people were saying N1 dyno is not accurate.. :burnout:

eh,u guys goin 2 dyno in JC Racing in d morning?i might go in d evening coz my other dyno tune mechanic is not working dis Sat....i called Ahon just now n he say JC Racing is open dis Saturday n he's available 2 tune my car..can't tahan w d fuel consumption anymore..i think it's worst thn u guys' 2L Kseries....

Kecoh la lu mat. Nak/dah tapau wira turbo at straight line SIC memang la minyak kena mcm air. Nak save minyak bawak basikal. Or lari. Hahahaha. :thefinger:

VTEC RULES by the way, especially Akuma's CR-X!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:love:

wei,my car now mmg out of tune lar....i oso duno wat setting i tekan on my VAFC.dat's y i 1na look 4 Ahon coz dis fella tunes part throttle too while most other tuners only tune for full throttle.....d last time Ahon tuned 4 me,he really maxed out d power frm my B16A n @ d same time gave me very satisfactory fuel consumption too,no joke!....now gonna let him work on my B16B lar pulak.....dat is IF i jadi pegi KL on Sat morning ler....
n i won say i tapaued dat Wira ler...if u listen properly,2wards d middle mark of d main straight,i think he let go his throttle ler...

wei,my car now mmg out of tune lar....i oso duno wat setting i tekan on my VAFC.dat's y i 1na look 4 Ahon coz dis fella tunes part throttle too while most other tuners only tune for full throttle.....d last time Ahon tuned 4 me,he really maxed out d power frm my B16A n @ d same time gave me very satisfactory fuel consumption too,no joke!....now gonna let him work on my B16B lar pulak.....dat is IF i jadi pegi KL on Sat morning ler....
n i won say i tapaued dat Wira ler...if u listen properly,2wards d middle mark of d main straight,i think he let go his throttle ler...

B16B my ass! :thefinger:

eh?mmg B16B wat stamped on my engine's block?ker i kena con?cud dis b a B16A too..d last time i checked,it is a B16B w 81mm PCT pistons ler....takkan lar whn i sent 2 Lochi he put in 86mm Wiseco 4 me kot?hahahhha.how i WISH!

Nazman,

I'm officially on the 'shopping around' boat...same as you. Looking for a stock evo 7/7.5/8 anywhere....

Guys,

There's one evo8 grey/brown and one evo7.5 white at keong heng cheras. Anyone know anythhing about those two cars? or what do u think of the dealer's reputation?

Please advise. help bb1-man get back behind the wheels of an evo.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...wners-club/104828-buying-a-lancer-evo-21.html

post #311

kantoi

Nazman,

I'm officially on the 'shopping around' boat...same as you. Looking for a stock evo 7/7.5/8 anywhere....

Guys,

There's one evo8 grey/brown and one evo7.5 white at keong heng cheras. Anyone know anythhing about those two cars? or what do u think of the dealer's reputation?

Please advise. help bb1-man get back behind the wheels of an evo.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...wners-club/104828-buying-a-lancer-evo-21.html

post #311

kantoi

man oredi sold his DC5 last week ler.. i just got to know yesterday while yumcha with his FD2R buddy

hahhaa prasath bastardddd can kantoi me somemore.

ya lar. sold off dc5 about 3 weeks ago. I didn't buy the two evo as conveniently pasted by prasath above, but rather moved on to a boring car. but i got an eye on a side project.

meor my fD2R fren says u got line for hot chixx in kuantan. waah true aa? i see a convoy to kuantan coming.

tt guys? aku dah jual kereta pun havent got the chance to see prasath's monster yet...

ya lar. sold off dc5 about 3 weeks ago. I didn't buy the two evo as conveniently pasted by prasath above, but rather moved on to a boring car. but i got an eye on a side project.

meor my fD2R fren says u got line for hot chixx in kuantan. waah true aa? i see a convoy to kuantan coming.

tt guys? aku dah jual kereta pun havent got the chance to see prasath's monster yet...

what kind of boring car man?

citer sikit.

hahahaha....bro this thread is now officially history....:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:
man, bila ada dc5 hitam cucuk ur evo, then i guess u saw me....:adore::adore::adore:

farhan. boring car. trust me. tapi comfortable doh. orang tua banyak uban kena jaga lower back nanti selalu pergi rumah urut.

prasath, no evo in this story. when tt wei???

btw guys, got a friend of mine selling his Skyline R33 Gts-t, RB25DET manual. anyone interested to have a second toy?

ala bro... cut the chase la... what boring car u talking about? evo can be boring for some... evo la tu?!
bagi hint la, see who gets it...