Datsun 510 Talk.

Anas,
Get a real datsun classic, 510 !, more fun with it and lots to learn
from searching the Internet.

moonbiker said:
How's this for shits and giggles...

http://datsun510.arizonagt.org/beginning/beginning.htm

rock on dudes!

Call me superficial...but sometimes i go for the looks oni...hehehe :)
dat's why i luv my 280zx (even tho ive got a bunch of headaches with it)

Wish i had the skillz and time to do wat dat guy did...nothin' like self-administered mods/upgrades to tap into the inner caveman...(e.g. Home Improvement's Tim Allen)

510 rulezzz!!!

Devious,
Call Smith at 0193707000, located in USJ area.

devious17 said:
anyone with a good wireman? Need a wireman to wire up my 910.

thanks coldair, I just got back home with a RM1150 receipt on my 910, got the whole front suspension system changed , apart from the brakes and dampers the rest are new!

After testing the new installation my 1.8 OHC engine smoking blue smokes now =P

newbie here...me also own a 910
now i seeking for rear IRS,LSD, disc brake and caliper.....completed set.Do u guys know where to find it.IT's damm hard to find lar....haha
I wanna know what's the different with R160,R180,R200 and R230......different in final drive.........how to recognized from the housing....which car is using which type?????confusing lar......
can somebody explain to me.plz....

arent all 910 in the market comes with irs already? Unless your unit came from Australia.

Sky910 is probably looking at an entire rear IRS subframe that comes with LSD, Disc Brakes...etc., this is Jap spec 910. Correct me if I am wrong.

Sky910 needs to try Telija at Bukit Kemuning.

devious17 said:
arent all 910 in the market comes with irs already? Unless your unit came from Australia.

or he cam call toolman on this thread also cause he is also selling his JDM 910 stuff

yayaya......i'm seeking for jap spec 910......but as i know the skyline DR30 rear completed set also can fit in tis type of car......correct me if i'm wrong.
does subaru LSD unit can fit in 910 subframe????????

Fitting the Subaru's rear diff into the 910's is no big deal, it fits alright but you may have to customize the half-shafts to fit the Subara diff.

The Skyline DR30's rear subframe looks similar to the one used on the 910, but will it actually fit in?, not sure la. Want to know?, go measure and compare the subframe mounting-point dimensions of both to find out and then perhaps you let us know here?..

sky910 said:
yayaya......i'm seeking for jap spec 910......but as i know the skyline DR30 rear completed set also can fit in tis type of car......correct me if i'm wrong.
does subaru LSD unit can fit in 910 subframe????????

r31

met sky910 yesterday, he and his friend ahseng are 910 nuts... nice o meet you guys!

coldair, i think sky910 has fitted the r31 rear end to his 910... if i remember correctly he said it was a good fit, i guess the only problem is finding the r31 rear end at the kedai potongs

I have seen a couple of R31 rear subframes at Telija, it has been awhile back but that's the only place that I came across.

Toolman, I like the idea of meeting up especially with 510 guys, how about this Friday?. Who else do you know that owns a 510?, get them to come along too.

toolman said:
met sky910 yesterday, he and his friend ahseng are 910 nuts... nice o meet you guys!

coldair, i think sky910 has fitted the r31 rear end to his 910... if i remember correctly he said it was a good fit, i guess the only problem is finding the r31 rear end at the kedai potongs

coldair, where is tilaja? never heard before lah?

i dunno if we have enuf 510 nuts to do a gathering, maybe need to call up the 910's too ;)

Telija is located at Bukit Kemuning Shah Alam, this chop-shop is hugh, you can't miss it.

I will try to contact some of the 510 guys I know and try to get them to come join us in the meet-up, but yeah... we welcome the 910 guys too, they are also SSS Blue Birds.

toolman said:
coldair, where is tilaja? never heard before lah?

i dunno if we have enuf 510 nuts to do a gathering, maybe need to call up the 910's too ;)

Could anyone help me out with rear camber? my 910 is running +ve camber as if the car's got hernia or something, can it be adjusted? I was underneath the car for a long while trying to figure out how camber works with the 910.

910 camber

devious,

why do you want to adjust the camber? that rear positive camber (squat look) and the IRS are responsible for the superb handling features of the 910, 510 and even the bmw e30's... unless you have incurred a hard knock somewhere and the left and right camber are not balanced...

that said, it can be modified to be adjustable. there are a few 510 sites that have guideline for this. basically you have to modify the mounting holes of the rear subframe; where the swing arm attaches. you have to make the hole vertically longer so that you can dial in some positive or negative camber. it is good if you have a spare rear subframe to play around with...