SR20DE

e30bob

hi guys,
i know very little about nissan engines. need some help from you guys..
1) can somebody gives me info on S15 NA RWD engine? usually people here tend to talk about turbo engines but i'm more keen towards the NA sibling of the infamous SR.
2) what i heard, the S15 NA is using a new breed of SR. can someone confirm this and get me the spec. i've been browsing but cannot find much because i do not know the engine code.
3) can someone also check whether they have auto gearbox and at what speed (4 or 5 speed auto).
4) what are the maintenance and parts look like for this engine. i know that nissan is very durable but what about parts?

thanks.

some SR20DE general info i found on the web...
Transmission: 5 speed manual or 4 speed automatic transmission
Engine Type: Watercooled IL-4 DOHC
Bore and Stroke: 86.0×86.0
Displacement: 1,998cc
Compression Ratio: 10.0
Fuel and Induction System: Nissan EGI(ECCS)
Horsepower @ rpm: 165/6400(MT), 160/6400(AT)
Torque @ kgm/rpm: 19.6/4800(MT), 19.2/4800(AT)

SR20DE 5-speed manual
1st 3.321:1
2nd 1.902:1
3rd 1.308:1
4th 1.000:1
5th 0.838:1
Reverse 3.382:1
Final drive ratio 4.083:1

SR20DE 4-speed automatic
1st 2.785:1
2nd 1.545:1
3rd 1.000:1
4th 0.694:1
Reverse 2.272:1
Final drive ratio 4.083:1

not forgetting the autech version of the S15...comes with better performance of course...

thanks kennji for the info.

if i'm not mistaken sr20 is used in variety of models incl. serena. the diff among models might only be FWD or RWD right?
1) so is there any diff in terms of performance among these models?
2) recently i came across 2 halfcuts of s14 NA RWD. one auto another one is manual. do these engines the same with s15 NA or serena?
3) the halfcuts are quoted to me at 4) is it worth buying? (daily driving, non-turbo)

thanks again.

sr20ve come with 6 speed auto
190HPS
got VTC the sr20de dun have
normal 150HP for sr20de

sr20ve got the 5 speed manual also ar?
sound good
just wnat to know some
can a ga16de on a b14 bolt on turbo?
how much and where to get it done.
and sr16vvl can bolt on turbo?
175hp bolt on to 200hp (great)
and the sr20ve 190hp 5 speed manual half cuts where can find and how much
any problem to put in a b14 auto?

hey bro...
I found this info in some website...nothing much inside...but still a piece of info

AUTECH s15 SR20DE engine Spec-S (what's spec-s?anyone mind sharing?)
Spec-S 6 Speed manual transmission
Spec-S full drive shaft
Spec-S Rear differential (VLSD)
Spec-S Clutch
ECU
full wiring harness (with fuse panels and everything else)
Engine mounts
Transmission mount
Alternator
AC compressor
All belts
Distributer
Spark plug wires

Engine has 200HP flat

should try the altima. sr20de its front wheel drive too...or bluebird sss. i think :P
anyways, play turbo lah!!! u only live life once!!

Originally posted by sage@Feb 16 2005, 10:37
should try the altima. sr20de its front wheel drive too...or bluebird sss. i think :P
anyways, play turbo lah!!! u only live life once!!
I second that. :lol:

hey bro e30bob
again...another piece of S15 SR20DE info

SR20DE
Market - Japan
Capacity - 2.0
Turbo - No
KW - Manual : 121kw
Auto : 118kw
HP - Manual : 162hp
Auto : 158hp
Nm (f/lb) - 175 ()

SR20VE
Market - Japan
Capacity - 2.0
Turbo - No
KW - Manual : 150kw
HP - Manual : 201hp

thanks guys for the info. have to stick to NA laa, its "carik makan" car... daily driving... 158-160 bhp for auto is good enough for me.. played with L2S n VR4 before, cannot tahan laa playing turbo..
bought the halfcut at RM2000, engine in good condition. just sent my car for conversion, expect to complete in 2 weeks... just can't wait to feel the new engine...

p/s: auto can drift arr??