120y

quottro

Well guys,

I am just wondering with the current 25% engine upgrade allowance from the JPJ....

What RWD engine alternative can i consider dropping into my 1979 Datsun 120y (long body round lights)...which is currently running on an A12 1.2 OHV engine...?
errrr..something which gives good performance..

Can we still find aftermarket suspension kits for cars like this?

All Nissan Sifu....kindly enlighten me... :unsure: :)

Originally posted by b310turbo@Feb 25 2005, 02:52
like i said, CA or can go crazy wit RB20 also.
yeah..unfortunately..mine's 1.2 and urs 1.5 lerrr..

that's wat makes the diff..haha..

seems like i've not much choice...might just rebuild and engine and maybe add some extras... :P

dude can u check with ur runner for me..
say if 1.2 to 1.8 would it be difficult to get thru...and how much would the runner fee be?..

hehe..thanks in advance..

they got ways one...

anyway.. me also 120y user...
long body square light...
now is restoration process...

p.s. anyone know how to change meter light? i think few blub broken..

hehe i'm restoring mine also....that's y tot wanna change the engine altogether...yet to start the project though..

Well you need to start somewhere first. After the kick start then keep things slow and steady. My car took 3 month of bodywork alone then I tidy up the interior. Now planning to buy superlon and bitumen to soundproof my car :D since I've stripped everything to bare metal. (no soundproofing anymore... swt) Hope all of you have a great project ahead!

i hope u can always update ur progress quattro..i'm very interested in modification 120y..but not now becoz i'm still study..but hope after finish my study i'll start this project with help n info from u all..can ar... :D

Originally posted by zyfull@Mar 15 2005, 13:42
i hope u can always update ur progress quattro..i'm very interested in modification 120y..but not now becoz i'm still study..but hope after finish my study i'll start this project with help n info from u all..can ar... :D
where u study zyfull???

hello fairuz..impul rs rim was alredi soldla..but the is 16' bbs 2pc is available..use a 225/45/16 tyre..if u interested i'll comfirm for u n take the pic..but the price around 1000+ lor.. :D

i think the legal way is to get ca18det or n/a sr20?

try searching for datsun webpages in australia, they like to modify datsuns over there.

Originally posted by zyfull@Mar 20 2005, 10:55
hello fairuz..impul rs rim was alredi soldla..but the is 16' bbs 2pc is available..use a 225/45/16 tyre..if u interested i'll comfirm for u n take the pic..but the price around 1000+ lor.. :D
[snapback]824536[/snapback]​

i'm interested in that, are those the mesh ones????
yes pls send me the pics to [email protected],
sms me when u're done it : 0123211124.