Cut out suicide scenes!

X88

On the Star this morning.

Politician Intelligence at the highest:sad_smile:
There is a fine difference between entertainment and real life.

stupid minister to comment on such thing...........
should have think before saying it out.........never think of the impact and just voice out before analysing the situation. Might as well tell the whole world that movie's and TV series are bad influence and ban TV and Cinemas in Malaysia! Even books for god sake!
I guess he never watched anything on the screen before. If he does, he should have known that most of the shows which potrays suicide cases usually have the ending whereby everyone regrets the suicide and potrays that suicides doesn't solve anything but only give pain and misery to those that's still alive!
And when he commented : "the scenes were of no benefit to the audience and might influence those facing serious problems to mimic such actions." If it's it would influence; than most probably it will help those seeking suicide not to do it as the end of the shows would be miserries and suffering as like what i've mentioned.

The brain cells of the ministers are degrading and dying slowly as time passes by..
lol..maybe they have a brain power of a chipmunk!! lolz

edit=typo

If a movie were to be censored, just ban the movie. We paid to watch the ENTIRE movie, not with some part taken out.

^^TAKATA^^,
It would be nice of you not to degrade the reputation of the chipmunks as they are well smarter than the "custom's" kind of people. heh heh

Wait are there serious ???

If I am not mistaken, Malaysian movies today are the ones with most suicide n gore scenes. But they never talk about it.

While i was surfing the channel i saw this show called BPR something (U all know rite ?) there was a part where a guy runs away from BPR n later falls down n got crushed by a van (very very violent n no censord). Guess what happen the guy died crush by the van n the BPR or police didnt stop the van who killed the guy. So damn violent anyway I also felt sorry for some malaysia movie producers who put extreme violents in there show most of it censord example BLOK 44 or 88, there was a scene where the bad guy smacks a head of a civilian 10 times on the wall.

I am very angry with the censordship board for over censoring movies until we also dunno what is the story about n worst the show can be suitable for kids sometimes even kids shows are censord (THE PARENT TRAP starring Lindsay Lohan was censord)

The BEST (n sorry to all AF fans) . AF 3 there was a censord scene bcoz one of the dance moves they have to shack their arse.

hahahaha...big time joke la~...

but i think this won;t happen la~..if they realy do work~..it may effect the local fil;m industri~...

sighs..this minister didn;t think for long before commenting la~

takkan all suicide case happens from movie or influence by movie

siao~

if u ask me, i'd say the parents of these suicidal kids are to blame... they never educate them in d first place.. the source of problem is not the film but the guardians / parents of kids who watch it. They should teach them wat's real and wat's not... i.e. in Hindi movies (some times i do watch, and fuck off to all who are about to say i'm a racist for saying this).. lots of great actions comes from there... they can jump off from level 1 to gr floor... take down 20 bad guys.. even with a pot on hand, he can fend off machine guns... but when the bad guys hit him back, he's like superman on steroids and wont die..... same goes for any other movies... Jet Li la... Jacky chan la... same shit... Parents should educate the child on whats real, what is not... and same goes for wat's right and wat's wrong.... always attack the source of the problem and d root cause... not other factors...

Well, instead of cutting out of that kind of scene, minister should make the public know that there are help that people like this can go to. I think its better to promote awareness rather than removing those scene.

Does that means removing those scene will help? I seriously dont think so.

See how fantastic Samy chooses his successor eh.

satria_95 said:
If a movie were to be censored, just ban the movie. We paid to watch the ENTIRE movie, not with some part taken out.

^^TAKATA^^,
It would be nice of you not to degrade the reputation of the chipmunks as they are well smarter than the "custom's" kind of people. heh heh

LOL my bad... i shouldn't degrade the intelligence of the chipmunks!! I agree with u, they are way much intelligent than those MPs

got suicide case,censor suicide scene
then,illegal racing,no F1,no motoGP,no racing scene (not even cops chase,coz "racing")
then,no kung fu show,coz school bully.even gals now
then,ntg about drugs,drug abuse
then,ntg about politics coz the G-man ate cili,so they feel spicy
sooner or later,no movies/tv show

even with the current censorship...it's bullshit!..
the movie could be rated as 18sg or 18sx or 18pl; but the scenes in there are being censored; than why not just f#cking put is as "GENERAL"?!

b00n said:
even with the current censorship...it's bullshit!..
the movie could be rated as 18sg or 18sx or 18pl; but the scenes in there are being censored; than why not just f#cking put is as "GENERAL"?!

hmmm.. u got urself a point there.

censor sex scene...censor violent scene..censor gross scene..censor..this..censor that...

and guess what...

we still have the same problem all year round..violence..rape cases...dadada...

i was watching a documentary around sex..what i learn from there was...

our school education only teaches us how the engines works( examplem, woman and guy genitals, the names..how the foetus comes around and so on) ...but ...they never teach you how to drive, steer, brake the car(example..positions..preventive mearsures...who to look for when in trouble and yada yada)..

no wonder...the young ppl get the info from porns...

ppl with old minset with outdated way of solving problem..sad to say..the only thing we can do is just say "this kinda ppl wont last long"

i think this minister eat tooo much curry , chili and burned his intelligent brain !

Stupid fellow can be Minister and i can be WHAT ????

By this rate, we all will be ONLY watching Bollywood style happy dancing and singing movies soon!!!!

wah if like that, Malaysia should make movies abt ppl with IQ 10000. Make sure everybody watch the show and wait for everyone to turn into geniuses....LOL

To prevent suicide, everyone watch cartoon better still. Ask the TV station to air -Smurf cartoon. I garentee no suicide in Smurf cartoon. Everyone happy-happy and sing "Laa, la, la lalala....." and live in mushroom. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

band the movie please,and let's boost the sales of Uncle Ho's uncencored DVD9 quality movie with RM9, as well as bit torrent.

peanut.

I present to you, my dear friends, a new movie... dedicated to malaysia and it's rulers... the cream of the crop.... block buster of the millenium.... a true story about malaysia and it's rulings and life styles.....

MALAYSIA: THE STONE AGE REVIVAL !

Special rates for bumi's and non bumi's