Here for GP, looking for scene?

Jared @ Here4GP,
A great welcome to you to Malaysia and also my warmest regards to your kindself. I figured I might add just a little bit of info together with the other info posted by my ZTH friends above.

In Malaysia, breakfast, lunch, dinner, supper and the all-round-the-clock tea breaks happens any time of the day. There are 24 hour eateries here and there so if you can't eat, I'm quite sure a drink or two would be good. Furthermore, the fellowship would be fun.

If your tour with koolspyda@Dennis works out and my time is in sync, I may join you guys as well. This will give me a chance to get more practice on my photography, be it on cars, scenery or anything else. And I'd be glad to share my photos with you if you happen to want or need any of it. :)

Jerry@Satria_95

whoaaaa Jared, you have the whole gang here! i forgot to mention i also subscribed to super street (too much 'show' and not enough tech, but that was a while back), import tuner and turbo (love these two! But SCC was still the best).

anyway, all the best in your hunt to the local car scene. i'm sure you guys would have loads of fun.

I'd like to thank these forums for the warmth and helpfulness with which I've been greeted, also reflective of the experience I've had in KL so far-- wonderful. And I wish my stomache were twice as large so I could eat 6 meals a day... the food is spectacular. I hope to see some of you tonight at Sunway!

Thanks and best,

Jared

koolspyda,
Tried to PM you but your inbox is full. It was great meeting you guys up. And thanks for getting the bill so quickly. I'll have to be faster than that next time around. Also thanks for bringing us to the JSOC gathering. Heaps of monsters there. hehe

Here4GP,
It's was nice meeting you and your partner (I kinda forgot his name). Hope to see y'all again when y'all are back down in town. :)

jay, his name is jay

~ you can check out european car (primedia).
(hey, you drove him to JSOC gathering!)

koolspyda
pls share us the events with us
who/car were there ? where ? car reviewed ?

sunway to see errm some monsters, as he wanted ot check the local car scene.
which surprises me too as i havent seen so many skyline GTS in giving area. (dman, i havent been visiting sunway much) .

I'm told skylines GT34 in US arent road legal & to get em converted to be "road legal" actually cost more then what we have in malaysia.

alos hook em with our malaysian steel rodeos (drifters) & finally the gathering of some japanese imports at sunway hotel.

koolspyda,
I have bad memory when it's the first few times remembering a new name. hehehe Yeah, I drove him to JSOC and also to SS2 KTZ but all the while, I couldn't recall his name. hahaha He'll probably smack me if he knows about it. haha

zephyred,
Yeah, I took a few shots of the JDM but other than that, not much. Should've taken candid photos of them eating mamak food too. They seem to love the food there. hehehe Will post the photos up when I'm done with it.

Here4GP said:
I just flew in from the U.S. to cover the GP this weekend, and would love to check out the modified car scene here in KL. I was an editor at Sport Compact Car (I think you get it here) for years and work for a few different car magazines now... anyway, someone mentioned "Hartamas and Bangsar". Are these parts of the city? Any suggestions for where to go? My hotel is right by the Towers.

Thank you and regards,

Jared
[email protected]

Good day.

Welcome to Malaysia. I believe many of the forummers here have given you plenty of suggestions and ideas to go where abouts. I was told you also had a fun drift ride around sunway yea. To bad I wasnt around to chill with you guys. Darn! miss out the whole fun. Please let us know ur next visit in town, till then, chill guys..

cheers'

satria_95; edit to chun girls for personal collection?? heheeh

BTW jay chen & jared left for states today. I do believe he wish well to those who help show em around & tasting the car culture in malaysia.

Jared will try to post sometime later of the cars he seen on malaysian roads once he readjust to life back in US & his work/studies.

Battousai,
I am raping the pics. hehehe After raping the pics, the sperms I spray on it will make it must nicer as compared to when it's original. heh heh heh

koolspyda,
Unfortunately, no pics of chicks ler. Though there were many in nice evening dresses but all of them had a guy with her so I didn't wanna take their photo. hehehehe

Anyway, photos are here y'all ! Don't expect much good quality stuff cos the lighting condition there was really bitchy. heh heh

http://images.fotopic.net/yg728g.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728i.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728j.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728k.jpg

http://images.fotopic.net/yg728l.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728n.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728p.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728o.jpg

http://images.fotopic.net/yg728r.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg7286.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728u.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728v.jpg

http://images.fotopic.net/yg728w.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg728z.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg72c1.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg72c3.jpg

http://images.fotopic.net/yg72cf.jpg...http://images.fotopic.net/yg72c5.jpg

Click on the thumbnails for larger photos.