Custom Bass Box

mojam

Hi guys.......... I'm ultra Noob at this... so need your help...... I got a station wagon and want to put a bass box but afraid it might restrict the load space....... any suggestions??? thanx :D

What's the size of you sub??
Modern subs nowaday require smaller boxes.
For example, a single 12" requires only about 1 cu.ft. box, sealed.

quite small actually.......10"...... was thinking to have a little thumb in the sound but not a rumble..... ;)

Originally posted by mojam@Feb 24 2005, 22:02
quite small actually.......10"...... was thinking to have a little thumb in the sound but not a rumble..... ;)
So a 14"x14"x14" box will do.
Sealed and use 1" thick panels all round.

ars*-hole :D

sorry. The hole is called a port i.e a resonator. The port tuning will depend on the length and diamater (for round port). For slot port it will be length x width x hieght

I do have space problem to place a sub in my avanza. Need sifu advice on these items. I don't know whether these sub availabe in Malaysia.

1)Alpine-SWD2000.
2)Infinity BassLink X

i just threw my custom box for the 850 T5 a week ago..
hahahhah

anyway.. i did a transparent box for 2 x 10
boot space was only taken up until the rear tires bump up area..

Originally posted by pisces+Feb 24 2005, 23:48 -->
QUOTE (pisces @ Feb 24 2005, 23:48 )
--QuoteBegin-mojam
@Feb 24 2005, 22:02

So a 14"x14"x14" box will do.
Sealed and use 1" thick panels all round. [/b][/quote]
if want to add a port, how long and big should the port be?

Originally posted by efeet@Feb 25 2005, 14:44
i just threw my custom box for the 850 T5 a week ago..
hahahhah

anyway.. i did a transparent box for 2 x 10
boot space was only taken up until the rear tires bump up area..
err...... your 850 wagon or sedan?...... just askin....

so... 14x14x14 shoul be fine huh?....... usually what materials you all use to construct the box?.......(as you can see I'm ultra noob.....) ... :D

Write your reply...