crappy suspension!!

Fluffy

hey sifuss..

erm..i've got a kancil at home..dont use it much la...its a 96' and im getting fed up with its suspension..

here's the deal...shox are all okay..mech and i checked it..but in the car..aiyoh..cant describe the horror..

i can hear grinding sound from the front part of the car..the steering rack has been repaired and the bearings also has beem changed...the grinding sounds is still there...its giving me horrible handling noww...:Not_Impressed:

help! argh!

have u ever changed all the bushes? a '96 is quite old and the suspension bushings may be worn, check them out k

check the rubber stuff on ur arm, stering bars and also suspension ! I thin some rubber hav worn out but try to do 1 by 1 coz then only u can know wer is the real problem wan ....... good luck !

Mine (the one which looks like a piece of shit that needs a paint job) has some grinding, squeky noises. Might be the bushes as well?

fish: mine needs a paint job badly also...well..u can try changing them...it cant be the shox...

So how much did it cost you? and how many did you change?

BTW, how'd you identify that it was the bushes?

its about 30bux a piece.there's one on each side...the 2 front ones where the culprits.

how?coz that's the last thing i changed.ahahah i changed the bearings..the steering rack..