Convert Silvertop Wiring to Blacktop

sache

If there possibilities to change my SVT wiring to BT?
What I need to change such wiring, electronic & parts?
Cost for all of it?

Possibilities yes.....turning ur car from AFM to map sensor....some fren said after convertin dis recipe they can even beat ori BT ooo

Prepare complete BT wiring etc and ECU..then...oledi svt engine wif BT wiring..:-)

Cost???? Depend on how much price u get for the complete wiring n ecu...normal price about rm 1.3k..dis is wiring n ecu oni..not inc labour charge

tat all i knew....correct me if im wrong..tq

originally can not beat BT...BT much more better...

1) wiring harness with BT ECU
2) Air temp sensor
3) BT air filter hose
4) Map sensor
5) if using AFR, need to reroute the vacuum hose for better AFR meter reading, no flucking reading...Please refer to this : 4A-GE 20V Enthusiast :: [DIY] - Vacuum line :: August :: 2007

price...normally RM1500...that was 3 years ago...now days...don't know

ask bro cuscostrutbrace....he can oso do it for u...

After fixing the Bt wiring to his car..wow..rpm cut can reach 8.5k all the gear...while my BT oni 8k oni....????? or its depend on tunning oso ka sifu...???? need help on tunning....can any sifu xplain here...

Doesnt mean that the ECU have to mod to increase the RPM? Or it will be automatically after changing the wiring type?

Will the engine broke like my 16V if always revs till limit?

you must use a gadjet to override it...like RSM, Pivot baby speed meter and others...

only super sifoo can override the exist chip inside the original ECU...eqeqeqqe

Mostly,changing wiring wont do anything (if both of the wiring is in good condition lah),it's the 'brain' that makes the difference.Wiring is just a medium to transfer electricity.

u see there...??dun wan sifu cusco to get technical...
i wouldn't even understand a thing when he sumtimes does that....so saadd:bawling: ..
bro cusco, bila lagi...??esok jom..??kakaka

Hows your car adeen,got any decrease in fuel consumption after you switch off the s/c?. Or same as std.I dun wan play with u anymore,always let me win,haihh..N/A where can beat S/C

Mostly,changing wiring wont do anything (if both of the wiring is in good condition lah),it's the 'brain' that makes the difference.Wiring is just a medium to transfer electricity.

It's not the wiring that I want to fokus but the system instead using AFM to MAP.
I dont know la why, but it seems MAP can save fuel more than AFM and give extra power la.
16V engine also use MAP, so why not change the wiring and system?
(corret me if I'm wrong)

The brain, that more to concern. Can we adjust the brain that made VVT run at 4k will run at 2k at least? (I hope I can get lesson here)

from what i've heard....
u can set the vvt point earlier with a vvt controller...
but, even though u set the vvt point earlier...
the ecu will not change the fuel map or sumthing...
so, no point changing to earlier vvt point with stock ecu...

correct me if i'm wrong....still learning here...:D

ala bro cusco...one more time la we try....:D
we try when my engine still cold....
fuel save abit la...if tahan not to full throttle the pedal..

changing the ecu mean change the wiring type from afm to map.

Yes..can use SVT wiring with BT ecu,no need to change to BT wiring,just have to mod the SVT wiring to fit.