boy oh boy...u left out logitech, edifier...Originally posted by Seraph@Oct 12 2004, 02:16
pc speakers now only a few players...
1. Creative (rebadged cambridge soundworks)
2. Sonic Gear
3. Labtec
4. Altec Lansing
all the rest die already unless you wanna count those small time taiwanese suppliers doing colorful and funky looking stereo (2 speaker only) speaker units and 2.1 speaker units :lol: even Aztech don't bring in speakers anymore.
of the 3 labtec only got two models, a 2.1 and 5.1.
sonic gear got alot of choices but you get the feeling that its rebadge cheap stuff from china or taiwan.
of course altec and creative no need to say :P
to me both is about the same but creative is had cheaper low range but the high-end systems are about the same price. if you're anti-cretive then buy altec lansing to go with your AC97 audio or terratec aureon 5.1 ;)
i'm trying to figure out a way to hook my pc to my car amp and speakers.Originally posted by Kopi@Oct 13 2004, 19:33
I dun really get the part of ppl buy PC stereos... I just hook up my PC to the Marantz amp, and a set of used Bose speakers got from garage sale. I just dun get the rite satisfaction from PC speakers, eventho I have to admit that Altec Lansing, & Cambridge are good. But the surround sound are like... less oomph for my ears. Most of my friends hook their PC to hifi stereos.
aiyo...how can compare pc speaker n hifi streos lehhhh?Originally posted by Kopi@Oct 13 2004, 19:33
I dun really get the part of ppl buy PC stereos... I just hook up my PC to the Marantz amp, and a set of used Bose speakers got from garage sale. I just dun get the rite satisfaction from PC speakers, eventho I have to admit that Altec Lansing, & Cambridge are good. But the surround sound are like... less oomph for my ears. Most of my friends hook their PC to hifi stereos.
around rm370 at lowyatOriginally posted by EG8@Oct 14 2004, 22:22
whats the price for Edifier R501 ? thanks