Comments from customer

Adrian,

someone needs your input on your product.

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap590288109&access=1&status=1&subject=Radiostar+2+way+alarm+c%2Fw+remote+start

btw, i will be calling you soon to get my car radiostarred. will ah meng be available Wed mid-morning?

Albert

2 Pac thanks for your comment and we are very happy you like the product.

Just to explain when you press the button to communicate with the car you may get a no signal tone tats because u are using the small AAA battery to reach your car. However the alarm will use the car's battery which is much stronger to send you a signal if your shock sensor goes off or if your car is violated.

Hope that helps.:)

soundguy said:
Adrian,

someone needs your input on your product.

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap590288109&access=1&status=1&subject=Radiostar+2+way+alarm+c%2Fw+remote+start

btw, i will be calling you soon to get my car radiostarred. will ah meng be available Wed mid-morning?

Albert

Thanks I think he posted here too...also thanks for helping out.:)

My remote start problem has been sorted out. I resetted the remote start setting to Gasoline.

Everything working well now. Thanks Adrian for all the help given.

Many thumbs up for Radiostar Alarm. A really good investment, and worth every sen.

Customer satisfaction guaranteed!!!

azlan75 said:
My remote start problem has been sorted out. I resetted the remote start setting to Gasoline.

Everything working well now. Thanks Adrian for all the help given.

Many thumbs up for Radiostar Alarm. A really good investment, and worth every sen.

Customer satisfaction guaranteed!!!

Glad that you are happy bro and thanks for your comments:)

Not a good idea to have remote start of engine function in your car- very risky

It is not advisable to have such remote start engine fucntion in your car. Try to imagine that if the thing goes "mulfunction" and somehow start your engine automatically when you are not around and keep running until empty tank, I think your car may burst and the cost to repair it will be more expensive than this made in China alarm system (some more is made in China). That's why you hardly see the standard car comes with this feature because the damage could be very expensive for the manufactur to bear. So, use at your own risk. Unless Radio Star is buying insurance for your car.

Tambag lagi, the signal received by the remote controller is not reliable as fault signal can be sent to you. It will only make you more worry whether you have accidentally pressed any keys or whether your car is still around when you the signal cannot reach your car.

This is the advice I got it from the local expert (car manufacturer) and it is up to you to judge because it is your car and pocket.

In fact, there are many good alarm systems in the market. I am sure you can find one that better than this buy of course you have to pay a little bit more. Cheers!

Hello zero_failure....

Wow you have a very sound knowledge of car alarms but please see some of our explnations to your comments

zero_failure said:
It is not advisable to have such remote start engine fucntion in your car. Try to imagine that if the thing goes "mulfunction" and somehow start your engine automatically when you are not around and keep running until empty tank, I think your car may burst and the cost to repair it will be more expensive than this made in China alarm system (some more is made in China). That's why you hardly see the standard car comes with this feature because the damage could be very expensive for the manufactur to bear. So, use at your own risk. Unless Radio Star is buying insurance for your car.

-Possibly for other remote start alarms in the market. However for Radiostar it will not go on and on and on when you remote start your engine. It looks for "something" failing which is 10 minutes the car will automatically shut off...besides that with the 2 way function once the car is autostarted you will know. Other alarms without this function will never know. Also for your information almost all alarms in the market is made in China. Design wise it can be from the States or Europe. Same goes for Radiostar. Even the high end alarms are made in China. Its simple if you consider the escalating labour and material prices of items nowadays.

Well we don't buy insurance for our customer cars. Does any other alarm system or even car part do that. unlikely bro.

Tambag lagi, the signal received by the remote controller is not reliable as fault signal can be sent to you. It will only make you more worry whether you have accidentally pressed any keys or whether your car is still around when you the signal cannot reach your car.

- Fault signal? I've never heard of this ever that means the remote system you have seen must be really of bad quality. Codes cannot be simply sent to the remote just like that. Well there is a method to prevent you from accidentally pressing the buttons. We are aware of this problem and have ensured that the design of Radiostar removes this.

- A two way will definitely be better than a one way because in Malaysia once your car alarm goes off nobody actually cares about whose car it is let alone yours. But we a 2 way function (given your car is in range) you will know. If you as the owner donot react to that, nothing can be said.

This is the advice I got it from the local expert (car manufacturer) and it is up to you to judge because it is your car and pocket.

In fact, there are many good alarm systems in the market. I am sure you can find one that better than this buy of course you have to pay a little bit more. Cheers!

- Fair comment bro but you can ask our customers their point of view on this. I don't think any other brand out there can offer the level of personal attention that you can get from Radiostar. Also your advise of not remote starting the car and also receiving weird signals will mean that you are advising people to go back to the normal one way alarm and then pay more for that. That kinda contradicts the value for what you pay for.

Good or bad let your customer decide!

Hi radiostar,

I have no intention to criticise your alarm system... because I am not a businessman nor your competitors... It is true that eventhough your system will shut down the engine after 10 minutes, but, can you guarantee that it will not affect your original car system if the thing didn't work as expected? If you understand the programming concepts, you should be able to understand how do there design the alarm system. I am sure you are only a distributor and not the manufacturer, and you never verified the system capability and functionality. Usually those alarm system that made in China are not the lastest technology. Trying to imagine that if my car, for example BMW costs more than RM200,000, do you think is it worth to spend less than RM1000 to install such a low end alarm system???

To answer most of our arguments, please consult the local car manufacturers, you should be able to find out the reason why they do not want to install such system in their car. Do you think that for them to purchase a system like yours will be more expensive than your costs??? If you don't believe me, just bring your cars to BMW and ask them for answer.

Give you an exmaple, many IC chips for car alarm system only costs less than RM10 in China due to mass production because this Chinese people used to imitate from others. No R&D costs at all. In many occasion, their QC standard was very low (not more than 80% only, in reality). But, friend, bear in mind over here we are talking about safety and life of people. A good alarm system will only focus on the alarm faetures but not other features such as auto start of engine and auto open of car boot, might as well you remotely control the entire car as well!!! I hate people to touch on safety issue where they never foresee the consequences because wanted to make money from there... If you can make all these extra features as optional then it will be better and I will strongly support you and may consider to buy your SOLELY alarm system for RM620 or more!

Another thing, if you are using Hoping Codes technology for your remote system, it is possible to break as well. If you wanna me to prove that, I can get someone to prove it to you with RM1 million reward. Please find out more from your manufacturer before you really want to argue this with me. Otherwise, your remote controller will not be able to be duplicated. As long as you can read, you will be able to BREAK the secret codes.

For instance, today a secure VPN 256-bit encryption is able to breakthrough by hackers as well. So, what so a big deal about your hoping codes technology??? Further more, it is beyond your control and you know nothing about this technology! Sorry to say that!

Friend, let time prove it to you whether your product is good or bad!

But, I am sure your remote controller will not last as long as your alarm's internal system. Just get ready to replace a new one for your customers for free in order to secure your customers' confidence.

Zero failure,

Wow!!

Thanks for sharing your knowledge man.

I must say you are a generous man for sharing so much.

A few questions for you before I could believe what you say: -

i. what has VPN 256 bit got to do with code-hopping technology? Are you telling me that firewalls and modems utilizes code-hopping technology or there are car alarms out there that actually uses VPN 256 bit?

ii. Its interesting to see you throwing "rewards" of RM1 million to prove that code-hopping technology can be broken. Are you expert in stealing cars? I'll be interested to see you become RM1mil richer, dude!

iii. What are your sources claiming manufacturing cost, lack of R&D, etc.? Do you know if your claims are based on mere assumptions, RadioStar can actually locate your IP number and file a defamation suit against you? So, let me help you here man....state your facts right before these guys make you famous for empty talk.

I really look forward to your replies soon, Zero Failure.

From your replies, I can sense that either: -

you are a racist, whereby you have something against Chinese-manufactured products (by the way, whatever you are wearing i.e. shirt, pants, underwear, etc. are also from China) or

you tried to ask for a discount when buying RadioStar alarm and never got it or

you tried breaking into a car equipped with RadioStar and you were frustrated because it prevented you from doing so.

Boy oh boy, your postings really shows that you lost out on something.

Anyways, let's hope you will be able to reply because I am also interested to learn more from "experts" like you.

cheers,
s-c

Interesting debate.... At radiostar we always welcome feedbacks from our clients and everyone else. We appreciate your input zero_failure.

However, although I don't like to do this but I have to say that the intention of zero_failure was pretty clear. First posting in zerotohundred and of the hundreds of thread it was directed straight to radiostar alarm. Obviously, he came with an intention i.e. to put us down. I wonder what draws someone totally new to our "comments from customers" thread. A check from our customers list, zero_failure is not our customer too.

Even better response from spec.check. Really appreciate it! Thanks dude! The fact that we haven't heard any replies from zero_failure further confirm my suspicion.

whatever he doing..stealing cars or programmer..no where can go in m'sia maaa how long u need do it?...u want bring lap top at the parking lot and get the frequency then hack...whahaha..very brilliant...or maybe u can use 3G..to hack the alarm system..this is tech i know...but if theif got that kind of knowledge i think he can get better job and better pay every month maybe more than 7k every month...what i knew..as my father is a policeman...all case..include pecah cermin,potong2 wayar,rompak driver n used a pro technique not use a technology yet...u know what i mean...korek sana sini potong sana sini...

EVERY person got diff perception...for programmer of course he think can break the code or whatever with tech available..but for public..are they think like programmer...? no rite...what they think is,as long as alarm working is good already....how bout the seller...of course they dont know about the binary or what ever related to programmer..job but they try to get the best alarm for they customer....so..diff person diff perception...

One thing..if..really can break code with whatever..option..why not try on merc,BMW,or other luxury cars..if just to stolen wira..or kancil what do u get..cannot kaya..yet...rite...?more challenging try break code with R&D alarm available on BMW OR MERC OR FERRARI...rather than stolen other car...even in US or JAPAN ..the case for stolen car with technolgy...not much...so this is my opinion...t.q

My comments

Hi, I've purchased the Radiostar alarm about 6 months ago for my Kia Spectra. Mostly it's good, remote start works well, range is also good enough. I think it's a good system for the low price. However, a few issues have cropped up:

1) The system doesn't detect the door opening when the dome light is set to auto. So I have to keep the dome light to off all the time. Is this typical for Spectras, or is there a way to fix this?

2) The display glass for the remote control breaks easily. The glass for both my remotes are now broken. The first one was by my mother who borrowed the car and didn't know the right button to press, so she pressed the display and broke the glass. The second one broke when my less than 1 year old baby played with it. I wonder whether it's possible to get a new remote, and if can, how much?

3) The remote trunk release worked for a few months, but then I think the cable at the trunk release mechanism came loose and now it no longer works. I've wanted to try fixing it myself but never got around to it.

4) The door used to auto-lock when I depress and release the brake pedal when engine's running. But then I had the dashboard replaced and I think maybe the Kia people didn't reconnect a wire properly, because now the alarm system cannot detect when the brakes being depressed. Maybe I should take it back to the installer to get it fixed, but can't seem to find the time nowadays.

Ok, that's all my comments for now.

Hi there bro. Thanks for your comments

aidfarh said:
Hi, I've purchased the Radiostar alarm about 6 months ago for my Kia Spectra. Mostly it's good, remote start works well, range is also good enough. I think it's a good system for the low price. However, a few issues have cropped up:

1) The system doesn't detect the door opening when the dome light is set to auto. So I have to keep the dome light to off all the time. Is this typical for Spectras, or is there a way to fix this?
==> This I think could be perculiar to your car..however can always let the installer check it out..no worries. We have no problems with this on other cars. Sometimes it could also be the door switch of the car. It has nothing to do with the alarm. As long as all these are connected, it is protected

2) The display glass for the remote control breaks easily. The glass for both my remotes are now broken. The first one was by my mother who borrowed the car and didn't know the right button to press, so she pressed the display and broke the glass. The second one broke when my less than 1 year old baby played with it. I wonder whether it's possible to get a new remote, and if can, how much?
==> Well bro it broke because of mishandling. Its like a handphone. Seriously if you drop it with great impact, there is also a good chance that it can break. Just like a handphone. So it must be handled with care by the owner. Yes you can get replacement set. Just call us and we will order it in for you. Dragon is RM80 each.

3) The remote trunk release worked for a few months, but then I think the cable at the trunk release mechanism came loose and now it no longer works. I've wanted to try fixing it myself but never got around to it.
==> Never had this happened before. Just go back to the installer and he can replace it or fix it back for you. I don't think you can fix it yourself.

4) The door used to auto-lock when I depress and release the brake pedal when engine's running. But then I had the dashboard replaced and I think maybe the Kia people didn't reconnect a wire properly, because now the alarm system cannot detect when the brakes being depressed. Maybe I should take it back to the installer to get it fixed, but can't seem to find the time nowadays.
==> Yes that's because not every installer is familiar with all these type of nifty gadgets. Our installer Meng will be more than happy to have a look at it for you. Hope you can have some time to pop by. Best is in the morning when there's less cars.

Ok, that's all my comments for now.

guys.. i would highly recommend Radiostar to everyone. My car window was smached and my notebook was stolen on Thursday. Luckly i had radiostar and quickly ran to my car after the shock sensor triggered. Although it was too late but at least i knew something happened to my car.

Please read the below thread
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=674735#post674735

erm... radiostar... i intalled mine on March 2005....

coz i can't lose my car just like tat... everyone know, after u did transplant, if ur car gone, wat u claimed u only can get back stock car value of 80%... which for me i lose everything....

tats y i go straight to radiostar just after my transplant....

i feel much more safer for my car equip with radiostar....

if anything happen, the remote control will make noise....

still remember last time, i was TT at syed arif, tat day was after drift event frm sunway, n lots of monster car with loud exhaust....

my radiostar remote control made noise few times, so i wen to checked my car(at first i though coz those exhaust)....

i saw my mivec lip's towing pocket been 'pulled' out.... luckly my pocket i already putted screw on it, so he can't get take it, but my pocket already 'sengek'...

bcoz of the shock sensor, my car made noise n maybe thats why the thief gave up n ran away.... sh1t, luckly my car nth happen.... if without radiostar... sure something happen to my car tat time, at least the pocket gone...

n abt their service, both no name n adrian are nice n friendly.... they explain slowly to me n ah meng(installer) as well... good job n friendly...

my shock sensor got some prob(not working well) last 2 weeks, i called adrian, told him abt it... told him that i'm now staying in hometown perak... so i asked him to prepare for me first, coz i can't affort to do 2/3 trips(usually this thing happen when u claim warranty)...

adrian was so nice n helpful, n he actually prepared another set of radiostar at the installer there(for me),
at the morning, b4 i called to remind him(lots of seller/shop are forgetfull, but not radiostar)

so i went to the installer there, they checked my system, confirmed is the shock sensor things.... they took the shock sensor tat prepared by adrian, then installed into my car... n tested it few times, parked my car at the side, armed, wait... wait... check whether got sot sot or not... test again....

n without charging any cents....
radiostar's service are very good

compare to another local 'branded' adjustable shocks company...

which i had bad experience with them
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=698444#post698444

I dun know why "others" people still wat to comment without "relevan" facts.....

BTW,,,, i suuport U guys (No name and integramania) RADIOSTAR! RADIOSTAR! RADIOSTAR!

p/s:guys just buat "dun know" je with this guy,as long people still go for RADIOSTAR

Hi kwai and 4g63,

Thanks for giving us a 'chance' in the first place to show you what we can offer and how we are different from others in the market. :) Our vision is to set the standard that is urivalled by others and continue to bridge the gap.

Your feedbacks make us want to do even better.

Guys thanks for your feedback its greatly appreciated.

One up for Radiostar users.

Also we are developing something new for our users, will announce this once we have a more final decision of what we intend to offer.

Cheers

spec.check said:
Zero failure,

Wow!!

Thanks for sharing your knowledge man.

I must say you are a generous man for sharing so much.

A few questions for you before I could believe what you say: -

i. what has VPN 256 bit got to do with code-hopping technology? Are you telling me that firewalls and modems utilizes code-hopping technology or there are car alarms out there that actually uses VPN 256 bit?

ii. Its interesting to see you throwing "rewards" of RM1 million to prove that code-hopping technology can be broken. Are you expert in stealing cars? I'll be interested to see you become RM1mil richer, dude!

iii. What are your sources claiming manufacturing cost, lack of R&D, etc.? Do you know if your claims are based on mere assumptions, RadioStar can actually locate your IP number and file a defamation suit against you? So, let me help you here man....state your facts right before these guys make you famous for empty talk.

I really look forward to your replies soon, Zero Failure.

From your replies, I can sense that either: -

you are a racist, whereby you have something against Chinese-manufactured products (by the way, whatever you are wearing i.e. shirt, pants, underwear, etc. are also from China) or

you tried to ask for a discount when buying RadioStar alarm and never got it or

you tried breaking into a car equipped with RadioStar and you were frustrated because it prevented you from doing so.

Boy oh boy, your postings really shows that you lost out on something.

Anyways, let's hope you will be able to reply because I am also interested to learn more from "experts" like you.

cheers,
s-c

spec.check!!! I STRONGLY AGREED WITH YOU MAN!!! YOURE THE MAN!.. those people cant see others people having good thing in forum...

To ? guy>>>come on man! dun do this laa..give good feedback laa..dun give damm to others..respect k!! if youre not agree with us..just sit down n quite k! you dun loose any money rite! we also dun care about you n your car...ever if youre having gud alarms n cost u million also..we dun care..coz for us this the only alarm system we effort to have...so cheer laa k!..dun cut n ran to others people business!!! cheeers n peace to all..

give a complain can! but resonable laa..we'all friends here rite! dun hurt other people feeling laa..no gud!! cheerrrsss n always cheers k ..

hahahaha...

cool debate here...even involving the programmer/engineer/electrician man...

so...to our zero friend..u apasal?all your cars got stolen before even its secured by a certain china-made product is it?how come keep hentamming people's product?

u know wat, before you speak...its better to have evidence, or so called bahan bukti la...or maybe u have tested it before.show us some videos or demos la..baru kita percaya..kan?kan?

u see, there's so many testimonials made here by rADIosTAr users....all of them are the bahan bukti/evidence to the products...you geddit?

anyway, sorry la if you dun like my comments...but you make comments that perhaps some here dun like either...so sama sama la k?

but hey to the radiostar fellas....our fren here has made good comments also, should give him credit also la...cos if no opposition, how can one improve?right?

cheers!have a merry rocking time.