Comments from customer

BTW, go to hong kong don't forget to bring back some chicks eh......

alang,

Nanti u remote start kat kampung all the ayam lari bertempiaran!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

remote start kat kampung ayam lari, but if I remote start kat chow kit for sure "ayam" tak lari, ayam datang lagi dekat

I'm planning to install the alarm on next month, but I'm really not familiar the roads in KL, can you draw or scan a map, and indicate the way from the KL toll to your location?

Just got it installed on saturday. So far so good, my wife really impressed!!

I just got my radiostar yesterday. WOOSH~.. nice alarm overall. Start my car in a single motion. nice alarm.

Button.. I using leopard version which is smaller.

No big deal of battery, 7-11 got sell if u out of the blue no battery. I dun think it eat up battery for 2 way alarm.

using AAA battery. WOOOO!! nice nice..

No viper needed yet.. This is good enough... Coding jump jump..

:lol:

Hi Raymond,

glad to hear that you are finally radiostarred!! :)

ya, the remote won't drain the battery. In a year probably you have to change once only :)

Finally time for my testimonial about radiostar

1st

messaged called up adrian to asked about the radiostar alarm. had a nice conversation with him as he was very friendly.

a few days later called adrian but was outstation and so i pm noname

replied within 2 days, quite efficient

when all is done.

i went down to kl and got my car fixed!!!

at first my ecu was acting funny after reseting everything went fine and never had a problem since.

so far i have tested the range of the alarm 400ms with building part concrete part aluminium and no visible sight of my car but still works fine.

today installed a turbo timer and the unit works fine with the apexi auto timer so the speculation around with radiostar and turbo timer.... it will work!!!

so anyone of u who wants to fix it i will recomend it!

hi boonyloh,

Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback about our products and services.

I regret that we took 2 days to reply to you. Our aim is to reply to all queries and customer service within 24 hours.

Once again, thanks for you support :)

Regards,
NoName

Originally posted by boonyloh@Apr 17 2005, 00:12
Finally time for my testimonial about radiostar

1st

messaged called up adrian to asked about the radiostar alarm. had a nice conversation with him as he was very friendly.

a few days later called adrian but was outstation and so i pm noname

replied within 2 days, quite efficient

when all is done.

i went down to kl and got my car fixed!!!

at first my ecu was acting funny after reseting everything went fine and never had a problem since.

so far i have tested the range of the alarm 400ms with building part concrete part aluminium and no visible sight of my car but still works fine.

today installed a turbo timer and the unit works fine with the apexi auto timer so the speculation around with radiostar and turbo timer.... it will work!!!

so anyone of u who wants to fix it i will recomend it!
[snapback]903635[/snapback]​

Hey man good to know you like the alarm man.....we appreciate all you comments and yeah it works with a turbo timer...just need the person installing it to be an expert... Ok bro all the best :)

As you might have already known, there was an attempted break-in on my SR3 on Saturday morning. Details below:

Attempted SR3 break-in

I really have to thank Adrian of Radiostar and Meng of Autocraft for their assistance. I am truly grateful. This is what I call customer service. Meng got all my locks replaced and the door handle that was 'manhandled' was knocked back/fixed. Also got a replacement remote and anti-shock transmitter for free. Good stuff! Thumbs up!

Thank you Radiostar!

its kinda weird

hello.

i dunno if this is part of the features, when my car is disarmed,i open the door on the front left...after a few seconds, it will lock by itself(the central locking will lock by itself(Passive arming is not on)

how come my door is open and it still lock by itself?

superz said:
hello.

i dunno if this is part of the features, when my car is disarmed,i open the door on the front left...after a few seconds, it will lock by itself(the central locking will lock by itself(Passive arming is not on)

how come my door is open and it still lock by itself?

this needs to be checked if you open your car door with your key without disarming the car, does the alarm go off....I mean the left door....just need to see if this door is connected. rightfully if the car is disarm but door not opened, then door will lock back

I got my car installed with Radiostar Alarm on Friday, 6 May 2005 in the afternoon. Installation took about 3 hours (Told the installer to take his time to ensure a good job). Everything worked fine, exceot that the shock sensor was not really sensitive. A quick ring to Adrian, and I told him I wanna test it over the weekend to see if it was a temporary glitch.

On Sunday, met up with Adrian and he tested the shock sensor. It seems that there was a glitch with the shock sensor. He gave me a new one, and all is fine and dandy now.

Anyway, this morning my remote start seems to not function properly. Funny thing it was fine all along even till last nite, after meeting Adrian. This morning, doesn't seem to be working properly. Have informed Adrian and he asked me to check whether ada loose wires, and to recheck the Remote Start setting is set to Gasoline. Will update on this matter soon.

Anyway, despite of these minor glitches, I am still very impressed with Radiostar Alarm, and also Adrian and James' after sales service. I have full confidence in saying that every sen spent on purchasing the alarm is a worthwhile investment.

Thumbs up to Adrian, James and Radiostar Alarm. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!

special thanks to adrian for helping me to change a new set of remote.i think the range has improve as well, as i tested it again from a distance compared to the previous remote.

something that i find it weird....regarding the after 30 seconds if we forget to armed the car.how come sometimes it will armed by itself after 30 seconds but sometimes the remote will only make a tune/reminder and does not armed it?

azlan75 said:
I got my car installed with Radiostar Alarm on Friday, 6 May 2005 in the afternoon. Installation took about 3 hours (Told the installer to take his time to ensure a good job). Everything worked fine, exceot that the shock sensor was not really sensitive. A quick ring to Adrian, and I told him I wanna test it over the weekend to see if it was a temporary glitch.

On Sunday, met up with Adrian and he tested the shock sensor. It seems that there was a glitch with the shock sensor. He gave me a new one, and all is fine and dandy now.

Anyway, this morning my remote start seems to not function properly. Funny thing it was fine all along even till last nite, after meeting Adrian. This morning, doesn't seem to be working properly. Have informed Adrian and he asked me to check whether ada loose wires, and to recheck the Remote Start setting is set to Gasoline. Will update on this matter soon.

Anyway, despite of these minor glitches, I am still very impressed with Radiostar Alarm, and also Adrian and James' after sales service. I have full confidence in saying that every sen spent on purchasing the alarm is a worthwhile investment.

Thumbs up to Adrian, James and Radiostar Alarm. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!

Hi Azlan,

Thanks for your comments and as mentioned its my pleasure.

As for the remote start I think this should be a loose connection. The installer can sort this out, pls go there when you have time and they will be glad to assist.

Thanks again

superz said:
special thanks to adrian for helping me to change a new set of remote.i think the range has improve as well, as i tested it again from a distance compared to the previous remote.

something that i find it weird....regarding the after 30 seconds if we forget to armed the car.how come sometimes it will armed by itself after 30 seconds but sometimes the remote will only make a tune/reminder and does not armed it?

Hello Schumacher....

No worries man, it was my pleasure....great to know its working fine.

Lock its self is called AUTO LOCK. Functions when you disarm the car but did not open the door within 30 secs. This is so that you do not leave your car unlocked for someone to get into your car

Passive arming is when you drive your car and then get out of the car, within 30secs if the alarm detects that your car is not armed (ie. did not press the arm button) then it will passively arm you car and send a signal to your remote, hence the tune. If you try and open the door you can but the alarm will go off. This can be switched off. you can also make it lock the doors automatically too:)

Hope this helps

but weird is, i did not activate the passive arming.so it should only be auto-lock after 30seconds and no tune rite?

errrr...sorry ar...asking so many questions..hehe..

p/s:anyone interested getting radiostar, you will not regret...cos the after-service is excellent.an applause to these guys.

Guys.... Radiostar alarm is a great product.
Just fixed on Saturday (7th May 2005). I would say its impresive for the price we pay.
James was the agent i contacted and he was a nice guy and helpful. Came to my office area to demo the product. The installer was also very pro as they know what they are doing. it took 2hours 30 minutes to fix and test the whole thing. Everything works fine.

The only thing is the distance of the remote to the car is a bit short. But the distance of receiving the signal from the car to remote is good.
Anyway to boost the signal?..

I would fully reccomend all car owners to go for Radiostar Alarm at any time.
And James, thanks for everything... will call u and we can go for yum cha

Bravo Radiostar!!!