Comments from customer

Yeah ...thanks for all you feedback.....

Anyway we respect all your comments because its expressed based on your own experience. We do not hold anyone against what they say .....

We just hope like everyone does that it has substance and can help in further product improvement.

Thanks all!

hehehe...not 100km/h lar..slow2 oni..160 km/h enuff lor..btw, tried to pm u but ur inbox full ler..

Last edited by a moderator:
Please help

>Oops, accidentally deleted your message :smile: Anyway, my >answer is below

That ok, I have a copy :)

-------------------
Hi to everyone, been searching in Internet for any support, and I found that site. It will be greatly appreciated if anyone can help me remotely, coze I am from Canada.

I bought Radiostar King Eagle model from ebay and installed it by myself into Honda Civic. However manual witch comes with unit is really tiny and some parts are not properly covered.

I have starter over grinding. My engine starts very easily (0.5 sec), but starter still grinds me half second more. Taxometer line was connected properly. I know that most of remote starter units have feature 'taxometer learning', but not this model.
How can I fix that? And my previous remote start unit was working perfectly.

Thank You for your help.

-------------------

Hi yaric,

Can I know what is the rpm reading of your car engine on idle??? The problem could be caused by low rpm read.

I suggest u connect the remote start module to Oil Gauge rather than taxometer/tachometer.

cheers!

Hi yaric,

Please find my answer above :smile:

Accidentally deleted your question..

>Hi yaric,

>Can I know what is the rpm reading of your car engine on >idle??? The problem could be caused by low rpm read.

>I suggest u connect the remote start module to Oil Gauge >rather than taxometer/tachometer.

>cheers!

I dont have taxometer, idle speed by manual is 700-750 rpm.
I talk to mechanic, who installs remotes and he told me that its not too bad and for him its acceptable. But still I had better start with previously installed remote and I want to impruve situation if possible.
I will try to reconnect to Oil Gauge on weekend and see will it becomes better. Is there any other solutions? Any device to double RPM and fool remote?

Thanks for Your response.

What about second question? Can I cut fuel pump line instead of distributor?

just installed king eagle model...really satisfy with it but i think the motion sensor is too sensitive,need to set very low...if not the alarm easily goes off.

Hi Aurie,

Glad u like it. Meet u with you this weekend to show u some of the functions ok?

Yeap the sensor needs to be adjusted based on your car so that it is not overly sensitive. Meng's guys should be able to help you out if you need to adjust first. Usually you need to test it out for a while and then readjust if needed.

Ok see you bro :)

hehe ... nice DEMO... from bro adrian... 10s...
hehe will call u once my car is out from workshop...
10s very much n feel sorry to disturb u also coz let ur pregnant wife standin ther
:)

dreamy aka 111.. haha.. ur car will b out soon n i will bring u to tht place for installation.. anyway.. i'm going there tmr morning~ will keep u update for the functions.. :D

Hi Guys...Its my pleasure to demo to you guys....

White Bird hope you like the system

juz install the eagle.. thanks to bro adrian.. i'm really satisfy with ur product n also ur service.. not forgetting the installer.. meng.. who replace the new remote for me coz the old remote got a bit scratches during the installation... still trying out all the features.. will update the feedback soon~

bro adrian.. after using for few days.. i think everything it's fine but juz tht the passive arming isnt really function coz after i drove the car n leave it.. it juz beeps.. nvr arm but remind me the doors r unlock.. mayb it havent activate.. n the rest r fine..
ohya.. almost forgot.. the casing quite easy to get scratches.. mayb u guys can try to improve with tht~~
thanks alot for ur help this few days~ good job!!

hi white bird,

In the passive arming mode you can choose whether to autolock the door or just arm the car. The siren will chirp 3 times when passive arming kicks in. Even if the door is unlock, when someone opens the door it will trigger the alarm.

Cheers.

yo... thx bro james for everything... juz installed da radio star alarm king-eagle... its working nice now... hmm wondering.. can tis alarm support da viper alarm voice module?

rhys86:
how much is the viper voice module?

Noname:
support means plug and play? the king eagle already got
compatible adapter socket to be plug in ?
Radiostar got produce voice module or not?

sorry for the noob questions.

The installer will have to do some modification to the wiring to hook up voice module.

wfhan said:
rhys86:
how much is the viper voice module?

Noname:
support means plug and play? the king eagle already got
compatible adapter socket to be plug in ?
Radiostar got produce voice module or not?

sorry for the noob questions.