come and talk about the Piggyback or stanalone ECU

Japanese ecu are usually vehicle specific and need special software to tune them.Almost all of them have to be sent to dealers to tune.Power FC can be tuned by handheld programmer/monitor,for software tuning need to go to dealer or buy the software.Fcon need to tune by HKS dealer.Freedom can be tuned by the owner,but still need to buy software.This is among the reason why japs ecu not so popular,and the main reason i think is lack of knowledge about them and cannot read japanese.Hehe..

And because its a vehicle specific,only same vehicle can use the ecu,so secondhand market is limited,but for me,japs engine is best suited with japs ecu.(adik beradik maa),but Wolf V5 kinda interesting :-)

wat kind of special software bro?
my tuner use to tuned the Power FC and F Con b4, but dunno he got the software or not?
if without the software, the setting cannot be complete?

hehe rigth right japans engine best suited with japans ecu, i also think like that,
thats y thinking to use the japan ecu, but need info from u guys and sifus sifus lo...

thanks for the reply bro....

For Power Fc,the software is Power excel,i dont know whether it is available to the public or not.For HKS all i know is only HKs dealer can tune(for fcon v pro if not mistaken).The is power fc thread in the engine management section.For freedom,got own software and available to public,so owner can tune ecu themselves,but also need to buy the software.

some body use to said that F Con V Pro cannot be tune coz need the password to get in to the program,
so they delete the own setting and reprogram back and can create own password too, is it true?

how about budget racer like me ah...do you guys think piggyback like unichip and safc neo is enough for my 20v?

coz from what i know,there's a lot of options can be tune using standalone IF u using turbo, but is if just n/a (street use with occasional race) do u guys think piggyback is enough? im thinking of using safc neo for bt..

many of my fren using e-manage on their 20V, so i think is ok la, but about SAFC NEO i dunno la, no body wanna try also hehehe....
so u going to install this SAFC NEO ka?

hi to all members here...
i'm a newbie, my seg meter got prb...
it faster 30km/h then real speed, means when the meter
was showing 100km/h actually it was 70km/h...
when my dad bring it to mech check, he said got one switch at
engine there got prb... is't real? oh my ecu need to tuning it back?
thanks for helping....

but which one is speed sensor?
ist need to change or wat? expensive ah? haha...
coz when the rpm was 3k, speed must be 100km/h...

yup, my rpm 3k is 100km/h...
when i put this engine to my seg, till last month also
3k at 100km/h....
coz now when the speed is 100km/h, the speed really
not fast as 100km/h... big different lah bro, fast 30km/h wor..
haha... really make me headact...