CLUtCH PRESSURE

nappx

All SIfU'S OUtSIdE tHERE...NEED UR HElP/EXPElANATION..REGARDING tHIS MAttER...MAYBE ONE Of fORUMER HERE HAS fACE tHIS SItUAtION..

ONE MONtH EARlIER..I HAVE INStAll EXEDY ClUtCH COVER & 3 PUCK CLUtCH WITH StOCK flYWHEEl..LASt WEEK I REAlIAZED tHAt tHE PRESSURE (WHEN PUSH tHE PADDlE) It BECOME lIKE 'SHORt'...At EARlIER..tHE PAddlE IS HIGHt...

CURRENt SUtUAtION...1,2,3 GEAR..tHE PADDlE IS HIGHt...4, 5 PADDlE BECOME LOW...SOME TIMES...3,4,5..PRESSURE HIGHT...SOMETIME COME LOW...

I HAVE DONE BLEEDING...NO LEAKING AT BRAKE PUMP....BUt THE tHING STIll HAPPEN...SOME FRIENDS SAID...THE EXEDY CLUTCH COVER IS SOFt...SOME SAID...tHE 3 PUCK PRESSURE IS HIGH AND tHAT WHY IT HAPPEN...BUT THAT EXPLANATION MAYBE DIFF WITH YOU'ALL OPINION...ANYBODY CAN HELP...

THX...

All SIfU'S OUtSIdE tHERE...NEED UR HElP/EXPElANATION..REGARDING tHIS MAttER...MAYBE ONE Of fORUMER HERE HAS fACE tHIS SItUAtION..

ONE MONtH EARlIER..I HAVE INStAll EXEDY ClUtCH COVER & 3 PUCK CLUtCH WITH StOCK flYWHEEl..LASt WEEK I REAlIAZED tHAt tHE PRESSURE (WHEN PUSH tHE PADDlE) It BECOME lIKE 'SHORt'...At EARlIER..tHE PAddlE IS HIGHt...

CURRENt SUtUAtION...1,2,3 GEAR..tHE PADDlE IS HIGHt...4, 5 PADDlE BECOME LOW...SOME TIMES...3,4,5..PRESSURE HIGHT...SOMETIME COME LOW...

I HAVE DONE BLEEDING...NO LEAKING AT BRAKE PUMP....BUt THE tHING STIll HAPPEN...SOME FRIENDS SAID...THE EXEDY CLUTCH COVER IS SOFt...SOME SAID...tHE 3 PUCK PRESSURE IS HIGH AND tHAT WHY IT HAPPEN...BUT THAT EXPLANATION MAYBE DIFF WITH YOU'ALL OPINION...ANYBODY CAN HELP...

THX...

I think you have the answer already...
or perhaps if you wanna better answer...
Perhaps you can give Brian (BR Clutch) a buzz on this...PM him...

how about if u stuck in the jam......keep on 1st gear n always on off clutch......does the clutch get lower???? if this happen, most probably is clutch pump

napp..i hav used this exedy last time..1st wat u mean high & low..r u mean heavy & light when u press ur clucth paddle..or the pressure..

high & low - yeahh...mean heavy & light when press the paddle...
the pressure sometime high & low (long-short) :rolleyes:

how about if u stuck in the jam......keep on 1st gear n always on off clutch......does the clutch get lower???? if this happen, most probably is clutch pump

clucth pump no leaking...but will monitoring & regularly check...maybe that is the future problem...now the sympthom :hmmmm:

for a clutch or breaking.. giving a high and low pressure... the cause is always the pump...

:driver:

sham....maybe the rubber hose sudah buncit.....push banyak sangat.....hahahaha

rubber pacah aaa...hmmm...
maybe...

nappx...quickly n change it...need to know the result...
perhaps...me also facing the same problem...i have changed mine, 2 years ago...

both pump...upper n lower will not cost more then RM200 at chop shop...of course the price was 2 years ago...

u guys can go for steel braided hose clutch hose to replace the rubber 1..... feel more consistent on the clutch....no rubber expand...... price around RM100 when i did for my seg last few years

yesterday ask one mech to drive n test my car..result...he assume the flywheel surfave not even...need to skim...(that one i not do lah...during change the clutch)...:dontknow:

steel braided..yeah..good advise...where to find it..any recommended shop, brand any spec...:listen::listen::listen:

yeah want to change it, but need to sure the problem first..now monitoring the oil level at clutch pump...if become lower..that mean clutch pump...:banghead: