Double Pressure Plate

flamefox850

ok..for whom that never see the clutch that been called 'double pressure plate' for L2...this is it :

http://atlas.walagata.com/w/flamefox850/clutch1.jpg
double pressure plate (right) & clutch plate custom with the material of folic - folic ? what is this ? (left)

http://atlas.walagata.com/w/flamefox850/clutch2.jpg
see..have 2 'claws',this is double pressure plate..hmm weird

http://atlas.walagata.com/w/flamefox850/clutch3.jpg
double spring (stock have 1 on already 2 ? :blink: )

http://atlas.walagata.com/w/flamefox850/clutch4.jpg
clutch plate custom (if 3 kaki exedy more cun or custom with carbon material better...hehehe wait till this clutch out lah)

ok, that's all folk. thanks to jeheyr aka raven for the picture

Actually what's the diff from the 3 kaki & the organic clutch ah?? Y the 3 kaki can tahan 1?

Originally posted by polyxtroy@Jan 9 2005, 15:02
Actually what's the diff from the 3 kaki & the organic clutch ah?? Y the 3 kaki can tahan 1?
clucth 3 kaki not tahan if ure "lenjanman"..
:ph34r:
same with our common clucth..
but 3 kaki clucth have more grip i think..

what we called 3 kaki is referring to exedy racing clutch set, include pressure plate, clutch plate (3puke-3kaki) and clutch bearing.

exedy made the pressure plate with more force (that's why a bit hard when we press the clutch pedal) and the clutch plate 3puke with different material from our original kancil/mira clutch.
3 puke clutch plate is more effecient than mine one but cannot afford yet hehe. but my pressure plate is like 1.5times harder or having more force compare to exedy one.

material like carbon is more tahan lama la. might get this material when my clutch plate habis

from what i heard that this double pressure plate mod really good and cheap......

as in a 2nd hand pressure plate, mod it and mount together with the existing pressure plate....when fitted, its like the clutch damn hard to step and damn grippy.....

is that true fox ?

dear encik fox
two words from me...

cehh... riak...
muahahahaa

yoel : nate mung hahaahhaa

anion : yes, its cheap and very grippy.......BUT u have to sacrifice ur comfort level la hehehehhee

unidentified statement from apeng

sorry?

fuh sedap betul volk racing