claming ferrites on ignition cable

rollakid.....yep tat is the thing.....not magnet, it looks like it but it is not magnet

anyway...still no news from my friendly seller..........mayb when for holiday trip since so many holidays!

i saw a lot of ferrite in my company's monitor... but all of them is permanent one.... so cannot sapu it.... must find some other alternative liao....hehe :P

potong the wire and take it out lor.. later how you put on your ignition cable also find a way and DIY it lor.. thats the whole point of this section mah.. lolz..

Originally posted by rollakid@Nov 16 2004, 22:52
http://192.220.119.163/images/ferrites/ferriteintro_06.gif
those round tube thingy that clams on the cable
you get alot if you have alot of computer or gadgets such as mp3 player or digi cam. but i wonder if those can be used in the car...
picture worth thousand word...

http://192.220.119.163/images/ferrites/ferriteintro_06.gif

now i know what it is liao....i got one from a telephone cable....dunno can be used or not......

yesterday walk the whole plant but didnt find any detachable ferrites... :( looks like i cannot do this already.....

Originally posted by tykoh@Nov 18 2004, 08:18
yesterday walk the whole plant but didnt find any detachable ferrites... :( looks like i cannot do this already.....
Aiyo,just PM xtrom to test ok liao mahhh...if u r in selangor..

i stay in ipoh so cannot try loh.... i like to salvage thing one.... save money loh... thats the point of DIY also.... :P

Originally posted by WAJA2003+Nov 18 2004, 11:33 -->
QUOTE (WAJA2003 @ Nov 18 2004, 11:33 )
--QuoteBegin-tykoh
@Nov 18 2004, 08:18

Aiyo,just PM xtrom to test ok liao mahhh...if u r in selangor.. [/b][/quote]
wei....test on ur friends car or not......if no feel i'm thinking of not brignin it in anymore.....

btw.............ferrites got different quality 1........

dunno.. i just think that the one on your computer's cable or any other computer gizmos only use a small current of energy, so maybe the ferrites they use also weak...

really lar i have no idea how to test, dun really know what material they are made out of

ferrites are found on cables where high signal strength and minimal inteference is allowed. they can be found especially when there's communication, networking equipment or computer monitor cables, other display equipment.

the purpose of ferrites are the suppress any electromagnetic interference along the cable line.

you'll only notice such difference on your ignition system if your cables are cheap lousy ones. if you're already using good cables then you won't notice much.