changing fuel filters

alantan

i'm driving charade aura cb23 1000cc carbie

i couldl smell petrols when my car idle ..
i think the fuel filters needed to eb changed..and any other prosobilities?
any guides?

mayb coz u guys remove the cat converter?
o mayb u car is running rich...so need a proper tuning

i also got that problem... :( been few years already...

fuel filter change already...

still got SMELL...
:(

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 24 2004, 23:36
i try to tune...if i too little petrol..i can;t even start my car...

hahahahaha

I think different lar...
I just remove CAT early this month and I dont smell petrol also...
CAT different smell... a bit like motorbike exhaust smell though a bit better compared to motobike one... petrol smell different... i kena once b4 when I change fuel filter in Eneos Kepong... they din tighten one of the pin enough, which end up petrol leaking from the filter's fitting... but they fix it for me by tightening it the next day... damn nice fellas over Kepong's Eneos... compare that to 1U... day n night..

Originally posted by alantan+Dec 25 2004, 11:47 -->
QUOTE (alantan @ Dec 25 2004, 11:47 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Dec 24 2004, 23:36

hahahahaha [/b][/quote]
wow cunted..u tune ur own car...carbie?

i remove my cat then i now smell petrol....

try using the kitchen ignition thing which ur mom use to light up the gas stove 1...

try on ur xhaust...mayb can come out fire also if running rich ahaha

Originally posted by Yong_5290+Dec 25 2004, 21:17 -->
QUOTE (Yong_5290 @ Dec 25 2004, 21:17 )
Originally posted by alantan@Dec 25 2004, 11:47
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Dec 24 2004, 23:36

hahahahaha

wow cunted..u tune ur own car...carbie?

i remove my cat then i now smell petrol....

try using the kitchen ignition thing which ur mom use to light up the gas stove 1...

try on ur xhaust...mayb can come out fire also if running rich ahaha [/b][/quote]
mine is catrbie and got no cat converter wan
hahahaha..remove now straight flow...hahaha
but now the petrol smeel comes from th eigine bay

check your fuel pump hose see got leak or crack or not aside fuel filter..

yeah last time was my AC fuel pump...i eventually found out it is dripping fuel!! omg,luckily it din caught fire..fast fast go fix it.now gone.
normally old car is like that one...ur filter should be ok lah.check ur carby area i suggest.use ur nose to guide u

alan ..
check where the smell came from baru boleh tau ..

me also had same problem with my twin carb last time .. the carb overflow .. hafta change the kit inside ..