Fuel consumption...

Aura said:
I've tried many brand but I think Synergy F-1 is better and more km..Shell tells bullshit..!!

haha..must go
test with esso/mobil.. how far can go..:D

hehe..for performance must sacrifice something maa.. exspecially fuel..heh

Maxx said:
haha..must go
test with esso/mobil.. how far can go..:D

hehe..for performance must sacrifice something maa.. exspecially fuel..heh

That's just a testimonial..I will not take responsibility for any damages..

Fuel Consumption

ahhahahaha :D :D :D.... where got my can can go to that limits.. standard GTti marrr.. NO piggyback or what so ever liao...Never Change anythings at all.. No money have to make no money liao.. ;)

Maxx said:
huaa.. so many reply.. me cicir already..hehe :p

"safe limit" i mean, not until the fuel meter past the scale.. still got reserve.

yeap im using CB80. no speed cut. tested until abis meter (condong, 190kmh).
rasanya takde gegar kot.. boleh pegi lg..cuma tak tekan abis jer. :rolleyes:

cb70

hmm.. tak sure kat mana. ada gambar?

CB50 & CB60 samer jer kalau tak silap aku. macam CB70 & CB80 gak kot.

Got different a lil bit some using water cooled turbo and some using oil cooled turbo.Carefully looking some CB80 dont have a O2 sensor.

cateyes said:
Got different a lil bit some using water cooled turbo and some using oil cooled turbo.Carefully looking some CB80 dont have a O2 sensor.

Why my engine/water temprerature always go to the middle of the meter? So scared lah..Previously when I was using CB23, the temperature always stays at the quater of the meter..Turbo engine quite hot?

Waa..My English so bad ah?

Maxx said:
yeap.. mine doesnt have o2 sensor..:(
and water cooled siput.. yea.:p

Max.. I have test water cooled turbo GTti and uprate the boost.Seem boost cut for water cooled is 1 bar..Did u try to uprate the boost?

For fuel consumption is really nice for GTti.30 bucks for 300km(using G11 Tank).My fren does it as he previously going to Dungun terengganu.

Aura said:
Why my engine/water temprerature always go to the middle of the meter? So scared lah..Previously when I was using CB23, the temperature always stays at the quater of the meter..Turbo engine quite hot?

Waa..My English so bad ah?

Is normal for GTti as far as I see.I also try to get consultation with daihard members and stated it was cause by the termostat.Some ppl remove it and u can see the different in tempreture reading.

My english also bad.. hahaha..

Maxx said:
huaa.. so many reply.. me cicir already..hehe :p

"safe limit" i mean, not until the fuel meter past the scale.. still got reserve.

yeap im using CB80. no speed cut. tested until abis meter (condong, 190kmh).
rasanya takde gegar kot.. boleh pegi lg..cuma tak tekan abis jer. :rolleyes:

cb70

hmm.. tak sure kat mana. ada gambar?

CB50 & CB60 samer jer kalau tak silap aku. macam CB70 & CB80 gak kot.

Waahlauwey CB80 no speed limit...!!.thats good...I'm sure by the time the jarum touch 190km/h you already see car & surroundings light laser beam...do you? Sure u berani lor...? Me manage to touch 140km/h with my cb23....Now plan to convert to GTti...after my cb23 really tenat maa..when open aircond pun dah GEGAR....So now no regret anymore & lets convert to GTti...

I don't have the picture bro of my crack cb23 engine...If i got i'll show u..

Ko main drag NS,....wa kat mana??? Penah beat keter lain ker.?..storila sket kat kitaorg....semua org nk tau kehebatan GTti barulah teruja sket nak convert...X salah berkongsi...bukankah kita semua ni keluarga daihatsu...

Petronas x okay...sbb setau aku paling save fuel consumption..izit?? :p

cateyes said:
Max.. I have test water cooled turbo GTti and uprate the boost.Seem boost cut for water cooled is 1 bar..Did u try to uprate the boost?

For fuel consumption is really nice for GTti.30 bucks for 300km(using G11 Tank).My fren does it as he previously going to Dungun terengganu.

hmm.. not yet uprate the boost..
still newbie on turbo engine.. :)

my water temp also in middle. if moving temp drop a bit.
thinks it normal temp for turbo engine.

cateyes said:
i dont think mine is water cool..
coz cant see any pipe from d turbo goin 2 radiator...

What is 'Speed Cut'..?

P/S : I have problem with car meter..When I exceeded 110km/j, there's was an alarm making noise..Tit..Tit..Tit..Till I ran slower, I mean 100km/j, then only that bloody alarm stop making noise..What is it and how to stop it?

Aura said:
What is 'Speed Cut'..?

P/S : I have problem with car meter..When I exceeded 110km/j, there's was an alarm making noise..Tit..Tit..Tit..Till I ran slower, I mean 100km/j, then only that bloody alarm stop making noise..What is it and how to stop it?

lets say if ur car got speed cut..
n its 140km/h..
dat means u can go no further than that speed lor..

n dat beep sound is ur censor la..
just throw it n it will no longer make noise...:D

Aura said:
What is 'Speed Cut'..?

no need to worry.. just a safety buzzer(speed limit at Japan)I think so.. :P

Just take out the meter and unplug the buzzer wire.. go to speedy website and there got some diy buzzer remover.

Hi all,

Meanings all GTtis engine got speed cut lor? Can we change the speed cut to certaing speed e.g. 140km/h before it starts to beep?

cb70 said:
Hi all,

Meanings all GTtis engine got speed cut lor? Can we change the speed cut to certaing speed e.g. 140km/h before it starts to beep?

that buzzer thingy is not speed cut la bro..
its just beeping sound that tells u u r running above 110km/h....
just plug out that thing n it stops bugging u...:D

Aura said:
Me don't have speed cut or I just couldn't find it? Where is its button or switch?

wut button r u refering 2??
is it d buzzer??
if that the one..
its located near ur fuse box...

speed cut is implemented in the ecu by manufacturer.. jap cars speed cut is about 180kmh.
u wanna know u got speed cut or not try speeding exceed 180kmh.. if cant go more than 180kmh..means ur car got speed cut.

k-car, eg: Mira i think 140kmh cut.