To all daihatsu sifus

illkid

Hey sifu s out there!!!
I need u guys to give me some opinion on this matter.....

1) I personally owned a daihatsu charade aura year 91/92 with 1.3L 16valve engine, interior was bad, but engine was good!!powerful pick up....then i got a fren wanna sell off his charade espri year 94 converted to 1.6 L engine(auto) with excellent interior and exterior (fully customize leathers seats and door panel and metalic black paint + sport rims) with average sound system....selling at RM 16800. I ve tested the car, it was comfortable just that the engine was just 'ok' oni and the absorber a little bit out.....

Both fuel consumption almost the same oni
Do you guys think i shud sell off my car at RM 6000 and take the car? Is it worth a buy??need u guys opinion as i m confused....thanks very much guys!!

just my opinion,

if you're charade enthusiast.. take the converted espri
if you dun mind the auto power ... take the converted espri
if you dun mind adding a lil bit premium 2 ur insurance budget.. take the converted espri
if you dun mind paying cash.. take the converted espri

so.. its your call.. perhaps other member may add sumthing here .

I don't understand.
Ur 1.3 engine power was good and the 1.6 engine 'ok' only? Means your car can tarpao his car?
If you really like Espri then buy, if not don't bother coz u buy just for the looks only IMHO.

P.S. If ur friend Espri comes with Deto bodykit, then worth also :P

My fren's espri comes fully with deto bodykit...+ sticker as well....