azir said:Sufi's there, if i change my stock extractor to 4-2-1 without changing the piping n cat conv, there will be any improvement or prob? mine was proton 1.6.
which part is the CAT??... basically for my car, my whole exhaust piping, from extractor to muffler tukar adi wo...Carrera said:Another iswara driver here, think of wanna change CAT first then only change the extractor. Skywalker, is there a lot of improvement after u change the extractor and cat in ur car? Just wanna know the performance.
u still can use back the 4-1 extractor... but 4-1 is more for pickup lo... if u alwiz travel long journey at high speed, better change back 4-2-1... coz at high speed (lower rev), ur car seem no power... with 4-2-1, at top gear u still have torque to go faster...Carrera said:Hmm..means i change to 4-1 is wrong liao? u said normal engine is it stock? Coz mine is iswara aeroback stock engine not vtec. So, Need to change to 4-2-1?:frown:
SkYwAlKeR said:u still can use back the 4-1 extractor... but 4-1 is more for pickup lo... if u alwiz travel long journey at high speed, better change back 4-2-1... coz at high speed (lower rev), ur car seem no power... with 4-2-1, at top gear u still have torque to go faster...![]()
![]()
..if use 4-2-1 at NA car (except high rev car, like vtec and etc) its rili sucks~ no torque at all
4-1 extractors are for high revving engines ..
SkYwAlKeR said:haha.. i think he mean 4-1 extractor at NA car sucks...
4-1 is for pickup, as i said ma.. coz when pickup u usually rev quite high... thats why 4-1 is good lo for pickup lo...
4-2-1 is for normal road use (high and low rev/speed)...