change colour need jpj approel ??

4LE

Hi guy
i want to ask hv anybody change ur car colour b4 ?
if u hv change ur colour b4,than need jpj approvel or not ??
coz the painting shop boss tell me x payah jpj approvel lagi if u change colour !!
if wan jpj approvel,so need to do wat or if i x go puspokom approvel hv wat happen when poliz tahan juz saman ke or tarik kerata ?:confused_smile:

i think no need 2 go 2 jpj ler at d moment, in future dunno yet laa coz rules change every time d director of jpj change due 2 retirement or wat so ever laa, d prob is when u wan 2 claim 4 insurance if ur car get in accident or lost d process will b slower than usual s they'll claim dat ur car is not d same s stated on d 'geran' paper..... :-)

in point of insurance claims, make sure the spec is same as stated on the car registraton card.
actually it is not 'approval' by jpj la.. is like endorse it with jpj so they changed the details on the reg card only.
i did mine (to be on the safe side in case anyting happen.... touchwood)

wfhan said:
in point of insurance claims, make sure the spec is same as stated on the car registraton card.
actually it is not 'approval' by jpj la.. is like endorse it with jpj so they changed the details on the reg card only.
i did mine (to be on the safe side in case anyting happen.... touchwood)

Bro how you go to get the endorsement? need to bring the car to check ie puspakom?

agreed with bro wfhan la. just in save site.. better make sure ur car n ur reg card is same... if not

worst case happened.. then ma fan to settle la.. hihi

need to let those begger check ur car.. to make sure ur car color...

camp,
mine was done together with changes of transmission type, which required a puspakom inspection.

chg colour needed to go to puspakom to check the chassis, after that needed to register at JPJ by filling form JPJ K8 if not mistaken and then they will amend the registery card
Bring the paint receipt quoted with colour and code if possible

kayy said:
chg colour needed to go to puspakom to check the chassis, after that needed to register at JPJ by filling form JPJ K8 if not mistaken and then they will amend the registery card
Bring the paint receipt quoted with colour and code if possible

A lot of work ma, maybe need one day off from work then, kekekekek

no..my friend did it in less than 3hrs only
have the nesscessary form beforehand

if not just change to the same colour but with different tone(darker,lighter,flip)
example fr silver to dark silver..i did like that..still in the same colour category :)

i need to change clour my ae111 convert CARIB...so any1 know which 1 looking nice....

(but i don't like white colour bcoz so many looking a same)

now my my ae111 colour is mica green..(dark green)..

sorry my english badly...hehehehe...

translate..malay..= aku nak tuko kaler ae111 convert carib kaler apa yg sesuai?...
tapi tak nak kaler putih sebab ramai org dah pakai kaler nih...skrng keta kaler mica green

nvm la bro 7,those public begger wont manage to chase u la

haha...

If you can guarantee yourself not to be involved in accidents, then no need to change lor. Its all for insurance and used car sales.

netmatrix said:
If you can guarantee yourself not to be involved in accidents, then no need to change lor. Its all for insurance and used car sales.

Ooo... that mean jpj wont kacau 1 la....
thanks bro.....:_: