Cefiro Club

ya man! VQ30DETT is for racing woh! according to Nissan. Used in Fairlady chassis.

I like torque....unless the turbo can be VGT turbo, i'll consider...i can't tahan the turbo lag you see...

dream.tent said:
ya man! VQ30DETT is for racing woh! according to Nissan. Used in Fairlady chassis.

I like torque....unless the turbo can be VGT turbo, i'll consider...i can't tahan the turbo lag you see...
agree with u man. turbo lag sucks big time....
but the best torque still from big cc N.A. car...try a ferrari...:D
or a diablo :evil:

Hi everybody,

Look like our A32 still very hot in Japan, still got a lot on the road. :shocked: But most I can c is Wagon and with VQ25.:smile:

Wah....you just got back from Japan? which part?
Post some photo here and see see ok.

just renew my roadtax..and changed tyres..Michelin XM-1 Energy.Sigh!!!more money gone liao. Now, car due for service...luckily with Ong-san help, save some dollars on spark plugs...hehehe

Michelin so far so good...no problem, quite silent. I asked for MXV8, the tyre shop uncle dun recommend me to use it coz it's for bigger car..the contis...For feilo, he say XM-1 is sufficient...and more economical for me coz i travelled alot. I got it at a good price RM250 per piece coz the prices for tyres has increased.

Need ya guys help,
am looking for adjustable absorber for a31, pm me if you guys spotted a set lying at the halfcut shop, thanx

ongteckweng said:
dream...i agree with u about the swift...my friend bought the full-spec version for
rm94k++ and im loving it!!! its so cute...compact yet the built quality is so much better than jazz...although the price is on the high side for a 1.5l car, but its worth every cents!

dreamo, u r lucky still getting 0.23cts/km...mine r doin 0.30cts/km...even abargh's 3.0 r doing 0.27cts/km...:sad: i reckon if u dont have the map ecu...u will be gettin around the same with us...:biggrin:

anyway, lots of ppl "fong fei kei" yesterday....only abargh, fariz, siva (new member) and myself show up...

Hi Ong and dreamo!
Your FC is 0.25/km and 0.3/km ?
I think your should check the oxygen sensor liao :Not_Impressed:
B'cos my 3.0 with one spoil oxygen sensor still getting 0.22/km.(V-power)
Also check the fuel cap seal ,last time my felio FC went bad to 400km/tank
After fill full tank drive for few km start to smelled fuel
and find out is my fuel leaking at fuel cap cause by the seal .

Check the resistance between terminals 3 and 1
Resistance :2.3 - 4.3 omh at 25 degree celsius
Check the continuity between terminals 2 and 1 , 3 and 2
Continuity should not exist
If not good replace the sensor .
I hope this is help your to improve the FC:regular_smile:

A329878 said:
Hi Ong and dreamo!

A329878....u can still get 0.22 cts now??!!!?? thats gr8!!

going to check the o2 sensor...regarding the fuel cap..do u smell fuel from inside ur car or outside?

what is a resistance and terminal? care to explain?

A329878 said:
Hi Ong and dreamo!

fuel cap seal? so how you rectify? how much? The leaking from the cap came across my mind too. My full tank can only get 400km.

Once read from the scanner, notice the O2 reading not normal, so replace one, but still the same, at the end just not bother further. Suppose to test the other one, but not yet got time.

the terminal i mention is located at engine bay . Oxygen sensor ECM hardness connector for Right bank is on top intake manifold collector very near to Brake master cylinder refer to picture 1. For left bank is located behind radiator refer to picture 2 .
How to know which is terminal 1,2 or 3 ?
Check the male terminal with the guide on top and the terminal 1 will be on your left hand side terminal 3 will be on right hand side, central will be 2
Refer to picture 3

Resistance is the electrical friction or opposition that resticts thr flow of electrons
measure the resistance with multimeter.

I'm going to change my Oxygen sensor soon ....... to get my 600km /tank back again ..... :_:

Ong feel free to ask !:regular_smile:

After fill and drive for few km stop and check the fuel cap area see any leaking or fuel smell , if leaking the seal totally lost of function . If smell very strong fuel is sign of seal going bad . If not good replace the new one , buy from tan chong don't buy the imtation b'cos imtation one will leak after few month ........

A329878 said:
After fill and drive for few km stop and check the fuel cap area see any leaking or fuel smell , if leaking the seal totally lost of function . If smell very strong fuel is sign of seal going bad . If not good replace the new one , buy from tan chong don't buy the imtation b'cos imtation one will leak after few month ........
thanks for the tips...will try n c...how much u r getting the o2 sensor? usually how much u travelled b4 u change to a new 1?
r u getting 600km/tank with pure city driving???

btw, how do u differentitate if an o2 sensor is faulty or not? also the terminal 1,2 and 3...how to check? should i send to TC and ask them to check? really cant tahan the bad FC...over 30cts/km la...siao...

dream.tent said:
Wah....you just got back from Japan? which part?
Post some photo here and see see ok.

He... :biggrin: actually went on early of March, stay in Tokyo Kawasaki 4 1 whole week. Went 4 training for 3 day other day go lepak lepak lor. Mainly travel in Tokyo, but oredi have alot of thing to c. :smile:

Some of the Toyota showroom ever can let u drive their car at a small track. just pay 500 yen will do. make sure u got international licence.

Damn a lot of pretty gal n nice car. Hopefully next year can go again.

Yup! took some picture there, more are Toyota car lar, no Nissan wuo can ar?
:biggrin:

We Nissan fan don't mind...very open you see! If we see nice thing, we will say it's good. No sour grape type.
We will not add the ask phrase "still my nissan better!" hhhhh

Post la.

Hello everyone, still around but not posting so much.

A329878, do you see a difference with V-power for c/km when compared to the RM1.92 stuff? does the additional cost per litre pay back? 22c/litre is pretty good.

I was in South Korea last month and there was a lot of rebadged nissans there, under the Samsung brand. I'll try and get some photos up.

MancCell
Noticed the front light is diff.

Ong-san, 0.30cts...man!!that's really bad FC...

A329878
Thanks for the tip..Will check with TCEAS tis sat. Going to service my car

MancCell said:
Hello everyone, still around but not posting so much.

A329878, do you see a difference with V-power for c/km when compared to the RM1.92 stuff? does the additional cost per litre pay back? 22c/litre is pretty good.

The dirrerence with is better throttle response,now i try the Caltex with techron :regular_smile:
See any difference and let your know in future

ongteckweng said:
thanks for the tips...will try n c...how much u r getting the o2 sensor? usually how much u travelled b4 u change to a new 1?
r u getting 600km/tank with pure city driving???

btw, how do u differentitate if an o2 sensor is faulty or not? also the terminal 1,2 and 3...how to check? should i send to TC and ask them to check? really cant tahan the bad FC...over 30cts/km la...siao...

Method of checking O2 sensor:

Yes i getting 600km/tank pure city drive

This is my first time to change my O2 sensor . But i replace my fuel cap 2 time liao :emoticon_U: