Carburetor Section

hi all carb sifu....
i got something to ask...

can we take 2 normal carb....
do a special manifold (2 to 4 manifold)
then link the 2 carb together become twin carb?
so the fuel line will need a 'y' join,
and the carb cable also need to have a 'Y' join (can take from those y join for bicycle? :D )

can work or not??

sam1741 said:
hi all carb sifu....
i got something to ask...

can we take 2 normal carb....
do a special manifold (2 to 4 manifold)
then link the 2 carb together become twin carb?
so the fuel line will need a 'y' join,
and the carb cable also need to have a 'Y' join (can take from those y join for bicycle? :D )

can work or not??

can work

why all the mess when u can get dual carb where one mainfold for one carb

cookie said:
can work

why all the mess when u can get dual carb where one mainfold for one carb
cause some dual carb is rare mar..
so spareparts will be rare also....

so maybe i get 2 more common carb
and use them together...
example the mikuni carb from proton car....
so no need to worried about.. spare parts for carb
and also experties to tune/fix them.. right??

so anyoen got example??

wont be that much mess right?
if deduct the air filter..
just have few things to link...
- throttle cable
- few vacuum line? +ve for auto choke?
- fuel line
- dono what rest..

so the main problem will be...
the manifold..
and the tuning?

sam1741 said:
cause some dual carb is rare mar..
so spareparts will be rare also....

so maybe i get 2 more common carb
and use them together...
example the mikuni carb from proton car....
so no need to worried about.. spare parts for carb
and also experties to tune/fix them.. right??

u got a point there that is why my friend use two comman carb can tune it fioyooo........ nice std carb sound in the morning pedal to d metal sound

wow...
can show pic and the configuration? :D
really interesting

when i got time n money i also wan to try..

haloo everyone here...dont mind i join here ?
i got a old school honda accord 1.6 hatchback
1st version of accord series =p
my carb is leaking petrol (abit only)
i send to service and clean the carburetor dee but still same...
any senior here knoe about this carb and what wrong with it ?

Wira 1.5 Carb

anyone here sellin wira 1.5 carburetor ???
what is the price in the market now ?
i'm lookin for used 1....
thx =)

hmm.. many cause lo...
maybe the gasket between the top and bottom petrol resevoir leak?
maybe the petrol tube not connect properly and leak?
maybe the float inside spoil laio and u got overflow? or the float need adjustment?

but my knowledge not good
so need to ask other sifu here.. hehehehe

-DaRReN-C- said:
anyone here sellin wira 1.5 carburetor ???
what is the price in the market now ?
i'm lookin for used 1....
thx =)

uncle fred is selling one contact him

sam1741 said:
hmm.. many cause lo...
maybe the float inside spoil laio and u got overflow? or the float need adjustment?

hmm....my mechanic said that honda carb is very lasting
once it got problem cannot fix dee
is it truth ?

-DaRReN-C- said:
sam1741 said:
hmm.. many cause lo...

hmm....my mechanic said that honda carb is very lasting
once it got problem cannot fix dee
is it truth ?

haha honda carb is lasting but can repair

darrenC, call me if u need a carburetor..i have one for sale. 012 2687273

every carb can be fix, if there is no parts then have to diy to make it fit.

fstrader said:
darrenC, call me if u need a carburetor..i have one for sale. 012 2687273

every carb can be fix, if there is no parts then have to diy to make it fit.

hmm....i think not now lar
cause now my car inside workshop and dont have any 'bullets' left for carb
anywayz thx...i'll contact you when my bullets are reloaded
=p

Ok... Today my car make sound like Vroom Vroom Whoosh then feel some G increasing the car power...It start to do tht once i open the Air Power air valve (last time i accidentally closed it) :tongue:

Now i got extreme engine power pick up all of a sudden...now i try to control it to Boost at 3k to 4k RPM... bought a RPM Tachometer just now it control it at least...

Hmmmm...any advise from any sifus regarding on my current situation

all sifu here, where can i modified my carb? i drive iswara 1.3. just change my extrator and bullet but the power still not increase so much...only can reach 140 nia.......help me please...

fstrader said:
140 only mehh?? or 180? ehehehhehehee :biggrin:

really 140 only most to most 150 way to cyberjaya.....anything wrong ah? i use the cap ayam air filter...does it help if i put those KNN.....or i need to some setting on my carb?