Carburetor Section

try to do a search for weber tuning in google.com

u`ll bound to find something...

dear carbie fans (especially those with perforemance carbs),

pls do side gapping to your plugs, it can do amazing things on speed and fc...try it.

hehehehhehee:D

fstrader said:
dear carbie fans (especially those with perforemance carbs),

pls do side gapping to your plugs, it can do amazing things on speed and fc...try it.

hehehehhehee:D

side gapping means what?
o.O

sorry tailo, pure n00b here

edit:
forget it
found @ google.com
http://performanceunlimited.com/documents/plugsidegapping.html
:D
btw...where to do ar? :P

narx, yes i am using it now...amazing!

dckid, 3point 4 point just cut it...hehhehehehe:D

fstrader said:

your fc improve by how much?
5%?

narx said:
your fc improve by how much?
5%?

from jln ampang then to subang summit then round around the area during hot weather plus jam, fuel needle slightly drop only.

Carburetor Tuning.

Need some advise im using a 1991 MAZDA 323 SE L4-1.6L, i was wondering what i could do to tweek the carb for more power but at the same time not change it??? Pls give the right fuel and air mixture setting....

hi all sifu sifu...
need help....
something wrong with my carb...

like i said last time the idle not stable....
then now...

its like something pulling the carb
the RPM at idle goes up to 2k..

then sometimes back to normal 1k (but a while only)

if i open up the bonet
i use the finger to push the 'thing' (the throttle cable pull when we step opn the pedal)
it can go lower (back to normal rpm)
then i go into the car press pedal some
then it goes up again.. :(

dono whats wrong
my carb rosak already?

fstrader said:

Waaa... cut all arr...???... so much work arr... hav to do... u cut it all for me laa hahahahha

still my magma carb doesnt work properly in my hce engine... adoi... !!!

:cool: Yo guys, glad to hear dat there is a section for us carbie users .. hehe. 1st of... this thread is increadibly loong and i can't manage to finish it... so if u guys don't mine asking as few questions... :)

Due to the price increase of petrol, i really need to figure out sumthing to reduce my fuel consumption. My ride is an 1990 Honda Accord (SM4) carb version. This is my first car and has been with me since 3 years ago and i have not even touch the carb until recently dat is... I have already tried cleaning the carb by using a carb cleaner from ACE hardware and i might say it did improve the response and some savings on my FC. :rolleyes:

Now i have oso tried tuning it. I have been toying the carb yesterday and wonder how many screws shud there be on a carb? I have already found 2 (1 is the idling, the other is to adjust the idling after the A/C is on - what u guys called it?) And how do i know if i am running it rich or lean? How do i adjust it? is it the same as the idle screw? :confused:

BTW wat type of carb am i using? I have not seen others b4 onli mine... hehe i am trying to get the best settings. :D

Will try the side gaping after getting my carb setting right.... Thanks a bunch guys... :)

vyruzj, i have to see the car to tune it bro....but u are welcome to cum in here la...everybody is!

idle screw is for speed on ur idling...not for lean or rich. throttle mixture and idle mixture is for rich and lean but it also depends on other aspects.

jcn9690 said:
i think i know u...honda accord with HELLA fog lamps...:rolleyes:

No la... i my accord is stock standard la... :p No fog lamp...

Notice my sig... hhaha...:)

fstrader said:
vyruzj, i have to see the car to tune it bro....but u are welcome to cum in here la...everybody is!

idle screw is for speed on ur idling...not for lean or rich. throttle mixture and idle mixture is for rich and lean but it also depends on other aspects.

;) Thanks for the reply bro... Anyway, i will try to snap some picture if possible... as i work 7 days a week... only free time is after work which is after 8pm (work in computer shop).

Ohh so to say there might be more than 2 screws la... :rolleyes: Will try to discover more...

vyruzj said:
;) Thanks for the reply bro... Anyway, i will try to snap some picture if possible... as i work 7 days a week... only free time is after work which is after 8pm (work in computer shop).

Ohh so to say there might be more than 2 screws la... :rolleyes: Will try to discover more...

hahaha no probs lar bro, me not expert lar just only trying to help another carbie user only..