Carburetor Section

wah lan eh torment, so 7 desperate edi meh? ahhahahahahhaa:D

kancil bro, mikuni weber??? pls shoot the pics faster hehehehehhe:p

jcn9690 so that means that vertical base is connected to the original 4-1 intake maniifold right?

what about the horizontal one?

jeffbboyz said:
I have a 1979 Honda Accord 1st generation.Plan to modify it in future.Using Honda Integra DC2 engine will required modification on the mounting.But for now,twin caburator is the option. Where can i get weber twin caburator in malaysia ??? And how much normally it cost ???

No need... your accord chassis cannot stand B18C torque... waste of money when chassis twisted like many Civic 2nd gen with B16A (big Vs)... just go for B18D or B15D from prelude 1.8 1987 or Civic EF4. Both engines are twin carbies (Keihin) and very cheap at chopshop. Around RM900 complete engine... lesser mod on your mounting points... but still mod. You'd be surprised how easy 10500RPM come by on these motors. Lesser torque than B18C but enough for the old chap to run.

Note : Keihin are official supplier of carbies for Harley Davidson and Dodge Charger musclecar

MetalZone said:
jcn9690 so that means that vertical base is connected to the original 4-1 intake maniifold right?

what about the horizontal one?

rite...i dun hav the horizontal pic but the carb will locate like this lahh...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jcn9690/IMG_0939.jpg

taadaaaa.........:p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jcn9690/IMG_0941.jpg

taadaaaa.........;) http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jcn9690/IMG_0940.jpg

congrats in finding the screw man...

thats sound weird..hehe..

narx said:
congrats in finding the screw man...

thats sound weird..hehe..

what wiered????

where comes spirit...there's teh ways..heheheheeee...(mana ade kemahuan,di ditu ada jalan);)

where u get those screws has jets for weber as well?

since now looks like anyone also got webers, when wanna drag battle? hehehehehhee:D

Help!!!...Iswara 1.5 carb in 1300cc engine...

Hey guys!!!... i would like to asked regarding 1.5 iswara carb. I bought the carb from my friend and he already " Ubah tapak" so the carb can fit into daihatsu engine CB23 (993cc, 3 cylinder) and HC-C (1300cc, 4 cylinder).

At first when i plug in the carb into the my engine HC-C... i felt like fuel mixture so lean since before this my friend used the carb in his CB23 engine so he told me that he already change the jetting for 1000cc engine . Yesterday i ask my friend to change the jetting to a bigger one, so he insert the jetting for 1500cc engine (std jetting lar).

But then... i felt the fuel mixture is so rich... when i full trottled my engine.. the engine seems "tersedak2" or "sebu" hahahah i am not so sure how to say that in english... and the fuel consuption is so dammed high... 10 buck around 50km-60km....

So... anybody out there can help me figure out how to solve this prob... Or anybody can recommend me a workshop specialist or had an expirience in tunig the 1.5 isawara carburator for the 1.3 engine... urgently needed help here... Tq

fstrader said:
since now looks like anyone also got webers, when wanna drag battle? hehehehehhee:D

sorry..im not included in this event;) heheeee....

cehh....:p

narx..yup those screws are custom made..jetting???i not sure wether can custom or not..but better buy the original part..but nowaday very hard to find weber parts here in malaysia(like cipan says to me)....

fred..c u on 28may event...heeehehehee..my car still std carb mehh..no weber yet;)

jcn9690 said:
cehh....:p

narx..yup those screws are custom made..jetting???i not sure wether can custom or not..but better buy the original part..but nowaday very hard to find weber parts here in malaysia(like cipan says to me)....

fred..c u on 28may event...heeehehehee..my car still std carb mehh..no weber yet;)

huhhh? where ur dcnf? no screw meh?:p

no monet to install lahh...finished all money to do the tapak+screws..summore petrol price raising up..hayyahhh....