Carburetor Section

go to any machine shop arr.. i think it can be done like mine tuka tapak iswara carb to daihatsu engine hehehhehehehehehehhe.....

bring the gasket sample from the weber and the intake manifol...make sure the fella understand how to do it...jus piece of an advice..;)

hi all...
got new problem.. :(

when i rev...
lets say.. i press till 4k rpm, then release the pedal fast...

got strange behaviour...

from 4k back to 3k very slow...

then from 3k very fast back to 1.5k

then from 1.5k very very very slow back to 1k rpm

dono whats wrong lar..
so many problem.. :(

like i press to 2k rpm...
it very very slow back to 1k...

last time it i will back right after i release the pedal.. :(

your linkage got problem or your speedometer got prob also....check it out bro.

bro..u rev during the car moving or not moving ler???:confused:

what u means by strange behavior bro??

i change my choke to a smaller diameter....jets also change...now vrooomm vrommmm hehehehehehehhe:D

wahh..smaller choke=more pressure..

bigger jetting..more fuel coming....

wah..comclusion=faster...:eek:

sam i think that is confirm somethign wrong with ur speedometer!

jcn, blehh 8k bai hehehehehehehe:D

no la.. the tachometer...

i confirm nothing wrong with the meter also
cause u can hear the engine at different rpm..

:(
so strange

fstrader said:
i change my choke to a smaller diameter....jets also change...now vrooomm vrommmm hehehehehehehhe:D

where did u do it? the sifu u told me about?

change which jets?

ramly is it????....

is normal lahh..jetting is the petrol supplier to the engine meh...small jetting so small petrol enter the engine.......

wah can rev till 8k fast-fast one huh????...me only look at the back only lahh.....sit diam-diam..

mine old junk if rev till 8k i think, my dashboard will fall off ma...ahahahahhaha:D

how ur internal engine????sure upgrade kan??!!!:D

i tried b4, rev until red line..around 7k...but then damn scared if my bearing pecahh...