Carburetor Section

hi all..

my mech said my carburetor got 'Auto electric choke'...
he said when then engine is cold,,... the choke will be activated
then when the engine hot it will close the choke..

anyone know how i can use a switch to activate/deativate the choke??
is it activate by electric or other thing?
cause i saw got one tube for vacuum connected to there also..

hope some sifu can help

wah... so big
cannot suit my car.. :D

so .. sifu sifu here
anyone knows about auto-choke on my carburetor?

auto choke

sam1741 said:
hi all..

my mech said my carburetor got 'Auto electric choke'...
he said when then engine is cold,,... the choke will be activated
then when the engine hot it will close the choke..

anyone know how i can use a switch to activate/deativate the choke??
is it activate by electric or other thing?
cause i saw got one tube for vacuum connected to there also..

hope some sifu can help

yo bro...what car do you drive?

there are two types auto choke system...one that is electrically operated and one that is operated by heat. if you see a tube....then you may have an auto choke that functions by a heating system.

if you want to disable the auto system and go manual...you would probably have to go back to the old days when you had to pull a lever from inside the car before you start. dun think they have any electrical system for manual operation.

cheers!

narx....do you know if there is a weber for kancil 660s? how much would that cost?

auto-choke

I would like to know more about the auto-choke...

is there anywhere i can set it myself?
thanks in advance...

i'm driving an Iswara 1.3 carb

thanks..
:)

hi all sifu sifu...

my car is datsun 120y convert to A15 engine
so the carb should be hitachi DCH306 (not sure the code, correct me if i wrong.. :) )

i saw there is one wire connect to the carb.. (which not look good.. i should do the wire again myself making it somwhere not easy to see)

and i also saw there r tube (should be vacumm) leading to the auto choke thing..(small round thing)...

i do like the old one.. manual choke.. where i get to pull the choke button inside the car..
like this only i know when the choke is open n close..

anyone know how to do?

sudha said:
narx....do you know if there is a weber for kancil 660s? how much would that cost?

beats me man.... the most common dcnf is DCNF40 and imho, its kind of too big for 660cc

u hang out in revo as well rite? i`m the guy with the white sunny

nic1213 said:
all sifu's here..... any workshop recomended to mod in the waber??? in kl or pj??

were u the one that pm the other day?

try revolution in pjs.. recommended

pm me for his number

Satria 4g13 carb problem

MY idling speed very high, RM 48 can go for 280KM only....Bring the car to mechanic, he say need to change to carburator, coz it spoilt ald at the connection hose so it cant be tune slowly...So wondering that is any optional way to solve the problem? can is install the aftermarket micro compressor to tune the idling speed? please help me....FC very high, Din step on it also !

narx said:
were u the one that pm the other day?

try revolution in pjs.. recommended

pm me for his number
can't pm u bro.... it says tat u have choose not to receive any message... by the way where is pjs? i'm staying at pj area..... can pm me thier address n num??? thanks alot.... really appriciate it.....

huh?
got meh..wait let me check my pm settings and see..

okok,..sorry..
must the reset that cause it.. no wonder.. ler..

and ugpm