Carburetor Section

Where Can I Get A Cheap S/hand Weber Carb (dcnf/dcoe) For My '84 Honda
Mayat?

How Much Is It & Wher Can I Make An Adapter Plate & Jetting Size?

a few questions :- i) where can i view it? ii) dcoe means twin carb right?
iii) any idea where can i source for manifold & adapter
plate?
iv) what about jetting size & a good weber tuner?

sb3, manifold u can do it at machine shops...those machinist around your area, u jus thave to give him a sample on wat u need to make in order for him to make a mold.

jetting size depends on your car capacity, for a decent 1.5 u can use 36mm jets which is sufficient for town driving and occasionally for some drags.

webet tuner well, u gotta learn to tune it urself...thats why u are getting a weber..to tune yourself untill you are satisfied with the performance and economy. most americans using webers tune themself, and i tune myself also untill i am satisfied and u know wat ur engine wats.

Me still not clear on the DCNF and DCOE difference in power, tuning and function. Can you guys pls explain??

p.s. Anyone got a Weber for sale? I'm driving a 1.3 Corolla EE90.

damn. my post is missing.....

ggrr...... have to re-type again

dcnf -> downdraft, marginal improvement over stock carby
dcoe ->side draft, mean machine gun. nuf said.

tuning,
its the same within a certain context.

weber?? wat is dat lai?? i use micro fusion reactor wan...

narx ur problem sudah kautim kah?

Torment said:
weber?? wat is dat lai?? i use micro fusion reactor wan...

narx ur problem sudah kautim kah?

so fuel is being replaced with garbage? cool.. just like the delorian :D

problem still there... a/f is running fine for now.. but lack of fuel above 3k rpm

cannot WOT. have to go progressively.

but response is wondeful. mileage is good as well. pretty happy with it :D.

the only hassle i for see is, its very sensitive. it only takes a vaccum leak or clog jettings to make ur life miserable but then again its pay off.

till then..

If compared to the twin choke crbs, which one more stim?

Weber more siok or the twin choke for small cc???

g-4 pls sms me yer hp or address location to view the weber carb. me phone nos is 016-3661139

mahai govermont..miyak up agian pukimak betul...how to play weber like this....

Up 10c again.... so now it's almost 1.50 per liter liao....
RM30 for 20 litres nia... So sad.....

MetalZone said:
my fren looking for twin IDF40's. anybody got jalan?

try getting it from the state or uk. So far havent seen any IDF around ler..

what engine is ur fren using?