Carburetor Section

all weber taikor.. please go to "not ur shot" section to see the "lamborghini museum" to witness the application of weber dcnf....

yummy..... :)

bro... i selling :-

28mm Mikuni Racing Carburetor... Made in Japan and Assembled in USA is for motorbike wan...

used once only... cuz is tooo powerful for a 100cc bike....

selling for RM700...

1pc or 4pc??

i got 4 pc@4throttle ones...but the item not complete wan lor....:emoticon_U:
KEIHIN
http://img154.imageshack.us/img154/1863/0611062207sw9.jpg

Carb tuning: directionality

Hi! Saga 1.5 (A) user here :p
OK, here's what I understand about tuning the carb A/F ratio. Please correct me if I'm wrong

my engine got those pinking&pinging sound whenever i accelerate or go up hill.is this normal??can eliminate this noise huh??is it bcoz of wrong tuning??help me pls.. ;)

man, i dunno how to adjust the distributor lor...
sidu fstrader wat is tappet noise??now i sound silly... :)

yalor goldenhawk, i also wondering what can i use to turn it since the surface is flat.... hahahaa.... and my second question is ur question, which way is to lean/rich the AFR....

Turn clockwise (tighten) is Lean .. coz u're tightening it, like closing fuel from masuk..

Turn anti-clockwise (loosen) is Rich .. coz u're loosening it, like opening it ..

lol .. sorry noob explaination :rofl: but yeah thats something like it ..

nitrus said:
Turn clockwise (tighten) is Lean .. coz u're tightening it, like closing fuel from masuk..

Turn anti-clockwise (loosen) is Rich .. coz u're loosening it, like opening it ..

lol .. sorry noob explaination :rofl: but yeah thats something like it ..
Err... Dude, you sure about that? I got it from others that it's the other way round :( Clockwise to increase fuel ratio, anti-clockwire to reduce it... Just like what I was trying to explain in the picture.
So, my diagram is wrong, is it?
Can somebody double-confirm :emoticon_U:

BTW, I use a super-short flat-head screwdriver to get my hand into the tight spot between the carb & the firewall :smile: FYI, there's a flat-head notch for you to do your tuning, it's not totally flat :smile:

amrancharger said:
my engine got those pinking&pinging sound whenever i accelerate or go up hill.is this normal??can eliminate this noise huh??is it bcoz of wrong tuning??help me pls.. ;)

is ur engine timing !!!! try turn the distributor backward a little bit bit... means anti clock wise... jus a little bit... if still got pinging noise... try a bit again... i adjust my self !!! :regular_smile:

GoldenHawk said:
Err... Dude, you sure about that? I got it from others that it's the other way round :( Clockwise to increase fuel ratio, anti-clockwire to reduce it... Just like what I was trying to explain in the picture.
So, my diagram is wrong, is it?
Can somebody double-confirm :emoticon_U:

BTW, I use a super-short flat-head screwdriver to get my hand into the tight spot between the carb & the firewall :smile: FYI, there's a flat-head notch for you to do your tuning, it's not totally flat :smile:

nitrus is correct... u can use spark plug as a tool to adjust it... but u need to modify the plug a bit... :regular_smile:

justlikeu said:
is ur engine timing !!!! try turn the distributor backward a little bit bit... means anti clock wise... jus a little bit... if still got pinging noise... try a bit again... i adjust my self !!! :regular_smile:

theres the answer amrancharger, slow slow man:_: